Reinstatement from <u>Inactive</u> status to <u>Active</u> status:

CPE REQUIREMENT	Time elapsed since last active status	
	Less than 2 years	2 years or more
On date of reinstatement	136 hours within 12 months immediately preceding date application is received in Board office OAR 801-010-0130 (may apply up to 32 hours reported in prior Inactive renewal period)	160 hours within 12 months immediately preceding date application is received in Board office OAR 801-010-0130 (may apply up to 64 hours reported in prior to Inactive renewal periods)
	4 hours must be in Oregon-specific ethics	4 hours must be in Oregon-specif ethics
On renewal date	80 hours (OAR 801-040-0090) which may be prorated based on date of reinstatement*	
Fee Requirement	Pay Application fee (\$225) and permit fee (\$255) for the renewal period in which reinstatement is requested OAR 801-010-0130	

^{*}Prorated hours are calculated at 3.33 hours for each month (including partial months) from the date of reinstatement. Example 3.33×11 months = 36.63, rounded to 37 hours.

Reinstatement from <u>Retired</u> status to <u>Active</u> status:

CPE REQUIREMENT	Time elapsed since beginning retired status	
	Less than 2 years	2 years or more
On date of reinstatement	80 hours within 12 months immediately preceding date application is received in Board office OAR 801-010-0130	160 hours within 12 months immediately preceding date application is received in Board office OAR 801-010-0130
	4 hours must be in Oregon-specific ethics	4 hours must be in Oregon-specif ethics
On renewal date	80 hours (OAR 801-040-0090) which may be	e prorated based on date of reinstatement*
Fee Requirement	,	e (\$255) for the renewal period in which

^{*}Prorated hours are calculated at 3.33 hours for each month (including partial months) from the date of reinstatement. Example 3.33×11 months = 36.63, rounded to 37 hours.

Reinstatement from <u>Retired</u> status to <u>Inactive</u> status:

CPE REQUIREMENT		
On date of	32 hours within 12 months immediately preceding date application is received in Board	
reinstatement	office OAR 801-010-0130	
	4 hours must be in Oregon-specific ethics	
On renewal date	32 hours (OAR 801-040-0090) which may be prorated based on date of reinstatement*	
Fee Requirement	Pay Application fee (\$225) and permit fee (\$50) for the renewal period in which	
	reinstatement is requested OAR 801-010-0130	

^{*}Prorated hours are calculated at 2 hours for each month (including partial months) from the date of reinstatement.

Reinstatement from <u>Lapsed</u> status to <u>Active</u> status:

CPE REQUIREMENT	Time lapsed	
	Less than 2 years	2 years to 6 years**
	96 hours (80 + 16 penalty hours) within 12	176 hours (160 + 16 penalty hours) within 12
On date of	months immediately preceding date	months immediately preceding date
reinstatement	application is received in Board office OAR	application is received in Board office OAR
	801-010-0130	801-010-0130
	4 hours must be in Oregon-specific ethics	4 hours must be in Oregon-specific ethics
	•	
On renewal date	80 hours (OAR 801-040-0090) which may b	e prorated based on date of reinstatement*
	Pay Application fee (\$225) and permit fee (varies, depending on length of lapse) for the
Fee Requirement	renewal period in which reinstatement is requested OAR 801-010-0130 - Contact licensing	
	staff	

^{*}Prorated hours are calculated at 3.33 hours for each month (including partial months) from the date of reinstatement. Example 3.33×11 months = 36.63, rounded to 37 hours.

^{**}Licenses lapsed for 6 years or more are expired. Expired licenses are not eligible for reinstatement without determination that there is good cause by the Board. Please contact the licensing department if you have questions.

Reinstatement from <u>Lapsed</u> status to <u>Inactive</u> status:

CDE DECLUDEMENT	Time lapsed	
CPE REQUIREMENT	Less than 6 years	6 years or more
On date of reinstatement	40 hours (32 + 8 penalty hours) within 12 months immediately preceding date application is received in Board office OAR 801-010-0130	Licenses lapsed for 6 years or more are expired. Expired licenses are not eligible for reinstatement without determination that there is good cause by the Board. Please contact the licensing department if you have questions.
	4 hours must be in Oregon-specific ethics	
On renewal date	32 hours (OAR 801-040-0090) which may b	e prorated based on date of reinstatement*

Fee Requirement	Pay Application fee (\$225) and permit fee (\$50) for the renewal period in which	
	reinstatement is requested OAR 801-010-0130	

^{*}Prorated hours are calculated at 2 hours for each month (including partial months) from the date of reinstatement.

Reinstatement from <u>Lapsed</u> status to <u>Retired</u> status:

CPE REQUIREMENT	<u>Time lapsed</u>	
	Less than 6 years	6 years or more
On date of reinstatement	No CPE reported for Retired status	Licenses lapsed for 6 years or more are expired. Expired licenses are not eligible for reinstatement without determination that there is good cause by the Board. Please contact the licensing department if you have questions.

On renewal date	No CPE reported for Retired status	
Fee Requirement	Pay Application fee (\$225) and permit fee (\$50) for the renewal period in which	
	reinstatement is requested OAR 801-010-0130	