

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION NONPRESCRIPTION DRUG OUTLET CLASS A DRUG OUTLET REQUIRED FOR SALE OF "OVER THE COUNTER" MEDICATIONS

(Expires January 31 Annually)

APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS:			
□ \$75.00 application or owner/location change fee - All fees are nonrefundable.			
☐ Active Oregon Secretary of State business registration - Must be verifiable on the Secretary of State's Business Registry Database found at http://sos.oregon.gov/business			
 Fully completed, signed application and documentation This includes signed, legal documentation for all owner changes. Additional information may be requested to complete the application. Priority processing will be given to complete applications. All applications submitted to the Board that are not complete and processed within 90 days from applicant signature will be expired. Once expired, applicants who wish to continue with the application process must reapply by submitting a new application, along with all documentation, and fees. 			
Mail completed application and all required documentation to: Oregon Board of Pharmacy 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 Portland OR 97232	Questions? Contact us: Telephone: (971) 673-0001 www.oregon.gov/pharmacy pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov		

Please read the following instructions for applicants for registration as a Nonprescription Drug Outlet:

1. A Nonprescription Drug Outlet is any outlet that sells or donates over-the-counter non-prescription medication directly a consumer. This includes stores, gas stations, hotels, gift shops and taverns as well as out-of-state businesses offering over-the-counter medications for sale to Oregon residents through catalog or internet sales.

If an outlet is selling and/or distributing over-the-counter medications to any other outlet and is also selling directly to the consumer, two registrations are required; a <u>Wholesaler Class II Registration</u> and a Nonprescription Drug Outlet Registration. This includes Internet and catalog sales.

- 2. A separate registration is required for each outlet that sells or donates over-the-counter medications. This registration does not authorize an outlet to sell <u>any</u> prescription medications.
- 3. Per Oregon Administrative Rule 855-035-0020, registered nonprescription drug outlets may sell or donate non-prescription drugs in the original and unbroken packages only, properly labeled according to state and federal law, in conformity with rules of the Board. A nonprescription drug outlet shall not purchase or receive nonprescription drugs from a source not registered with the Board.
- 4. Nonprescription Drug Outlets are prohibited from purchasing or selling **any** product containing **any** amount of ephedrine, pseudoephedrine, or phenylpropanolamine.
- 5. Your business must have an *active* Secretary of State business registration in the Secretary of State's "Oregon Business Registry Database" found at: http://sos.oregon.gov/business.

- 6. The Board will issue a registration once all required documentation and fee(s) have been submitted. An outlet may not commence business in Oregon until a registration is issued.
- 7. An application is required for a new registration, an ownership change or a location change. Signed, legal documentation which verifies ownership must be provided for all owner change applications. Additional information may be requested. An application is not complete until all required documentation is provided. All fees are nonrefundable.

Examples of a required ownership change application include: purchase of a business; corporate restructure; LLC to a Corporation; Corporation to LLC; acquisition of assets; or additions or deletions of an owner or partner. An ownership change requires submission of a copy of the sales agreement or other documentation that verifies proof of new ownership.

If you are completing these forms to report a **Name Change** only, a fee is not required.

8. Oregon Administrative Rule 855-035 lists the regulations regarding the operation of Nonprescription Drug Outlets:https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/displayDivisionRules.action?selectedDivision=3973.

Nonprescription Drug Outlets are responsible for compliance with all applicable Board of Pharmacy Laws and Administrative Rules.

The registration is to be in the possession of the approved drug outlet *PRIOR* to doing business in Oregon.

Nonprescription Drug Outlet Registrations expire January 31 annually, and fees are not prorated. Annual Renewal notices are generally mailed out mid-November.

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION

NONPRESCRIPTION DRUG OUTLET CLASS A In and Out of State

(Expires January 31 Annually)

Oregon Board of Pharmacy 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 Portland OR 97232 pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov



FOR BOARD USE	E ONLY	[0302] \$75.00
PERSON ID#		<u> </u>
APPLICANT ID #		
RECEIPT #		
CHECK#		<u> </u>
ENTERED BY		<u> </u>

Nonprescription Drug Outlet Registration

Fee: \$ 75.00
ALL FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE

Ту	pe of Application – Check all th	at apply:	
	New Facility Application - Sta	rt / Effective Date: _	
	Change of Ownership – Effect	tive Date of Change:	
	Registration Number:	NPA-	
	Change of Location – Effectiv	e Date of Change:	
	Registration Number: _	NPA-	
	A change in owner location require	es the submission of a ne	w application and registration fee within 15 days.
	Registration Reinstatement (F	Registration has been	lapsed for a period of one year or more)
	Registration Number:	NPA-	
	Name Change Only - Registra	tion Number (no fee re	equired):NPA-
Please PRINT or TYPE WARNING: ORS 689.405(1) The furnishing of false information is grounds to deny registration. Trade or Business Name (DBA):			
Full	Legal (Corporation or LLC) or Ov	vner Name:	
Fed	eral Tax ID # or Owner SSN:		
Phy	sical Location Address:		
City	:	State:	Zip:
Pho	ne Number:	F	FAX #
Reg	sistration & Renewal Mailing Addre	ess:	
City	, State, Zip:		
Lice	ensing Contact Person:	Title	Contact Phone
Licensing Contact Person E-mail Address:			
Facility Website:			
Oregon Secretary of State Corporation Division Registry Number: Can be found at: https://sos.oregon.gov/business/Pages/find.aspx			

	small business is defined as a corporation owned and operated from all other bus	
	ription drugs for sale into or within Oreg egistered with the Oregon Board of Phar	
Note: It is the responsibility of the from an authorized distributor.	e registration holder to verify that they a	re purchasing □Yes □No
Please provide the name and addres counter (nonprescription) medications		
Physical Address:		
City:	ST:	Zip:
Name:		
Physical Address:		
City:	ST:	Zip:
☐ Charitable Organization ☐ Go Parent Company Name (If owned by	ability Partnership and Limited Partners overnment / Educational Institution by another entity) Il owners. You must include at least one	Publicly Held Corporation
President, Owner, or Members of LLC	C and Registered Agent. If a corporation the stockholders who own the five larges	n; include the names of the
 Name and Title 		
SSN/Federal Tax ID		
Address		
City, State, Zip		
Phone Number		
Email Address		
2. Name and Title		
SSN/Federal Tax ID		
Address		
City, State, Zip		
Phone Number		
Email Address		

Page 2 of 4

Revised October 2022



Facility Attestation Form

Part 1 – Responsible Party Information - To be completed by an authorized individual of the applicant. This must be an individual who may legally sign on behalf of the business and is responsible for compliance with Oregon Laws and Rules.

First Name:	Last Name:
Title:	
Facility Name:	
Facility City, State, Zip:	
Part 2 – Attestation - To be the business). <i>Must be mar</i>	e completed by the responsible party listed above (person who may legally sign for nually signed in ink.
Per Oregon Revised Statue	689.405(1) The furnishing of false information is grounds to deny registration.
documents attached are tru	rmation, statements, answers, and representations made in this application and the e and correct, that the individuals at this facility are familiar with the laws and rules rmacy as well as applicable federal laws, and that the business will be operated in ble laws and regulations.
Signature:	Date:
Printed Name:	

	FINAL CHECKLIST:
1.	Appropriate Fee Included?
	75.00 application or owner/location change fee Fee Enclosed:
2.	Required Documentation* – an application is incomplete if all requested documentation is not provided.
	*Priority processing will be given to complete applications. All applications submitted to the Board that are not complete and processed within 90 days from applicant signature will expire. Once expired, applicants who wish to continue with the application process must reapply by submitting a new application, along with all documentation, and all fees.
A.	Proof of new ownership (if applicable) –
	☐ Legal documentation of the change in ownership or control , for example, signed copy of the sales agreement, stock purchase agreement and/or and executed contract for sale, etc.
B.	☐ Fully completed application, including business registry number, owner/officer names, email addresses and name / address of wholesalers used to purchase nonprescription medications.
C.	□ Completed Attestation Form
D.	☐ Authorized Signature
true and	dersigned hereby states that all the information contained in this application for registration is complete, d correct; that they have read and are familiar with the applicable laws and rules of the Oregon Board of acy; and that such provisions of the law will be faithfully observed.
Signatu	re Title (Owner, Partner, Etc.) Date

ALL RETURNED PAYMENTS WILL BE ASSESSED A \$35.00 RETURNED PAYMENT FEE PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5)