

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION CORRECTIONAL FACILITY DRUG OUTLET

(Expires March 31 Annually)

APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS:		
□ \$100.00 application or owner/location change fee / \$200.00 if dispensing or handling controlled substances - All fees are nonrefundable.		
☐ Controlled substance application* & copy of active DEA registration *If facility does not handle controlled substances, box indicating "Not Applicable" must be marked.		
☐ If you answer "YES" to any disciplinary action questions, including pending disciplinary actions, all notices, citations, etc. and fully executed Board orders must be provided along with a detailed explanation.		
*Priority processing will be given to complete applications. All applications submitted to the Board that are not complete and processed within 6 months from applicant signature will be expired. Once expired, applicants who wish to continue with the application process must reapply by submitting a new application, along with all documentation, and all fees.		
Mail completed application and all required documentation to: Oregon Board of Pharmacy 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 Portland OR 97232	Questions? Contact us: Telephone: (971) 673-0001 www.oregon.gov/pharmacy pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov	

Please read the following instructions for applicants for registration as a Correctional Facility Drug Outlet.

- 1. Oregon Administrative Rule <u>Chapter 855, Division 043</u> (OAR 855-0600-0630) contains additional information and requirements regarding the Correctional Facility registration.
- 2. We will process your registration when we have received all required paperwork and fee(s).
- 3. Each company or location address, even if under common ownership, must submit a separate application for registration.
- 4. You must pay a registration fee for each application for a New Registration, an Ownership Change or a Location Change. The Board can only accept payment by check or money order. All fees are nonrefundable.

Examples of a required ownership change application include but are not limited to: corporate restructure; LLC to a Corporation, Corporation to LLC; acquisition of assets; or additions or deletions of an owner. An ownership change requires submission of a copy of the sales agreement or other documentation that verifies proof of new ownership.

If you are completing these forms to report a **Name Change** only, you do not pay a fee.

5. **Oregon Controlled Substance Registration**. The Controlled Substance Registration is required for all outlets that dispense controlled substances. Be advised that the Controlled Substance Registration is not an independent registration. It must be issued in conjunction with a Drug Outlet Registration.

Applications will not be processed without the completion of the Controlled Substance Application. **You must submit a copy of your DEA registration along with your application.** If your facility does not handle controlled substances, please check the box "Not Applicable" and return it with the Application. Note: The controlled substance fee is **not** required if the application is marked "Not Applicable."

- 6. Oregon law **requires** each Consultant Pharmacists to conduct an annual self-inspection by completing a self-inspection report by **February 1st** annually. The self-inspection report form is available on the Board's website. This form needs to be completed and available for inspection by the Board at all times. The purpose of the self-inspection is to ensure the correctional facility is in compliance with state and federal laws and rules governing the drug outlet.
- 7. **Oregon Revised Statues and Administrative Rules** are accessible on our web site at: https://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/pages/laws_rules.aspx#OREGON_LAWS_&_RULES. You may purchase a set for \$25 (check the box on the application if you wish to purchase one or more sets).

Your registration is to be in your possession *PRIOR* to dispensing drug products in Oregon.

<u>Correctional Facility Drug Outlets expire March 31</u> annually and fees are not prorated. <u>Renewals are due and must be post-marked by February 28</u> annually, which is one (1) month prior to the expiration date of your license. Renewal notices will be mailed out mid-January.

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION

CORRECTIONAL FACILITY DRUG OUTLET

(Expires March 31 Annually)
Oregon Board of Pharmacy
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150
Portland OR 97232
pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov



FOR BOARD U	SE ONLY	[0309] \$100.00 [0310] \$100.00 [0326] \$ 25.00	
RECEIPT #			
CHECK#			
ENTERED BY			
PERSON ID#			
APPLICANT ID #			
PERSON ID#			

Please check all that apply:

Please check all that apply:		
	Room (with/without controlled sub	
☐ Controlled Substance Reg		Fee: \$100.00
□ Laws & Rules per set, plea	se indicate quantity	Fee: \$ 25.00 TOTAL ENCLOSED:
		ALL FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE
Type of Application – Check all t	that apply:	
☐ New Facility Application - S	tart / Effective Date:	
		f Change:tion and registration fee within 15 days.
Registration Number:		
	of the change in ownership or c ecuted contract for sale, etc.	ontrol, for example, a stock purchase
☐ Registration Reinstatement	(Registration has been lapsed fo	r a period of one year or more)
Registration Number:		
□ Name Change Only (No fee r	required)	
Registration Number:		
Please PRINT or TYPE	WARNING: ORS 689.405(1) The furnis	hing of false information is grounds to deny registration.
Trade or Business Name (DBA):		
Full Legal / Owner Name:		
Federal Tax ID # or Owner SSN:		
Physical Location Address:		
City:	_State:	Zip:
Phone Number:	FAX #	
Registration & Renewal Mailing Add	dress:	
City, State, Zip:		
Licensing Contact Person:	Title	Contact Phone
Licensing Contact Person E-mail Ac	ddress:	

Hours / Days Establishment is open:AM toPM	Through	
Consultant Pharmacist Name:	_License No:	
Registered Nurse:	License No:	
Nurse Practitioner:	License No:	
Health Officer:	License No:	
Please answer all of the following:		
 Has disciplinary action been taken, or is any such action currently pen against any of the persons or establishments listed on this application Federal Authority in connection with a violation of any federal or state regulation? If "yes", attach a detailed explanation of the incident and describe any You must provide a copy of all documents pertaining to discipline. This Disciplinary Actions, Board Orders and other related documents. 	, by any State or drug law or penalty incurred.	□Yes □ No
2. Are all dispensing practitioners that will dispense drugs are registered their licensing board?	appropriately with	□Yes □No
3. Is this facility a small business? A small business is defined as a corp sole proprietorship or legal entity, which is independently owned and cother businesses and which has 50 or fewer employees?		□Yes □No
4. This facility dispenses controlled substances. If "yes", you must fully of this application.	complete pages 4 & 5	□Yes □No
Oregon Schedules of Controlled Substances may be found at: https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/displayDivisionRules.action?selectedD and may be different from the Federal schedules. You must comply with the schedules of Controlled Substances may be found at:		
As the consultant pharmacist for this correctional facility's drug room complying with all applicable State and Federal Laws and Rules go A copy of my current pharmacist certificate is displayed in the drug of also understand that under ORS 689.405(1) the furnishing of an denial of registration.	overning the practice room. By false information in	of Pharmacy.
Print Name of Consultant Pharmacist Signature of Consultant Ph	narmacist Date	

Ownership Information

Type of Owne	ership:	
□ Publicly H	eld Corporation Corporation	on Limited Liability Company Sole Proprietorship
□ Partnershi	ip – Including Limited Liability P	artnership and Limited Partnership Charitable Organization
☐ Governme	ent / Educational Institution	
Owner Name	}	
Parent Comp	pany Name (If owned by anoth	ner entity)
President, Ov	vner, or Members of LLC and R	s. You must include at least one of the following: CEO, egistered Agent. If a corporation, include the names of the cholders who own the five largest interests.
1.	Name	
	Title _	
	SSN/Federal Tax ID	
	Address	
	City, State, Zip	
	Phone Number	
	Email Address	
2.	Name	
	Title _	
	SSN/Federal Tax ID	
	Address	
	City, State, Zip	
	Phone Number	
	Email Address	
3.	Name _	
	Title _	
	SSN/Federal Tax ID	
	Address	
	City, State, Zip	
	Phone Number	

This page may be duplicated as needed

Email Address

CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE APPLICATION APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION UNDER OREGON CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE ACT

OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 800 NE OREGON STREET, SUITE 150 PORTLAND OR 97232 pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov



FOR BOARD U	SE ONLY	[0310] \$100.00
RECEIPT # CHECK # PERSON ID #		

CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE APPLICATION FEE \$100.00

ALL FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE

Type of Application – Check all that apply:	
☐ Not Applicable. This facility does not handle or distribute (Controlled Substances.
☐ This is a new registration	
☐ This is a change in owner or location.	
\square I wish to add a Controlled Substance registration to my exis	sting facility.
Oregon Registration Number:	
☐ I wish to reinstate a Controlled Substance registration to m	y existing facility.
Oregon Registration number:	
Please PRINT or TYPE WARNING: ORS 475.135 (1)(e) The fu	rnishing of false information is grounds to deny registration.
Trade or Business Name (DBA):	
Full Legal / Owner Name:	
Federal Tax ID # or Owner SSN:	
Physical Location Address:	
City:State:	Zip:
Phone Number:FAX # _	
Registration & Renewal Mailing Address:	
City, State, Zip:	
Licensing Contact Person:Title	Contact Phone
Licensing Contact Person E-mail Address:	
DRUG SCHEDULES (Check appropriate box(es):	
\Box Schedule II \Box Schedule II \Box Schedule II N \Box Schedule III \Box Sc	hedule III N \square Schedule IV \square Schedule V
Attach a list of stocked Schedule I Drugs: [] Narcotic [] N	on-Narcotic

APPLICANTS FOR A CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE REGISTRATION MUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING:

Are you currently registered to dispense or otherwise handle the controlled substances in the schedules for which you are applying under the laws of the Federal Government?	□Yes □ No
2. Have any of the persons or establishments listed on this application been convicted of a felony in connection with controlled substances under state or federal law?	□Yes □No
3. If the applicant is a corporation, association or partnership, has any officer, partner or stockholder been convicted of a felony in connection with controlled substances under state or federal law?	□Yes □No
4. Have any of the persons or establishments listed on this application ever surrendered a previous Federal Controlled Substances Registration (FCSA) or had a FCSA Registration revoked, suspended or denied?	□Yes □No
5. If the applicant is a corporation, association, or partnership, has any officer, partner, or stockholder surrendered a FCSA Registration or had a FCSA Registration revoked, suspended or denied?	□Yes □No
IF THE ANSWER IS YES TO ANY OF QUESTIONS 2 THROUGH 5, YOU MUST ATTACH A LETTER SETTING FORTH THE CIRCUMSTANCES.	
CURRENT FEDERAL REGISTRATION NUMBER (You must submit a copy of your DEA registration along with this application.)	-
Print or Type Name of Authorized Individual Signature of Authorized Individual	Date

FINAL	. CHECKLIST:
1.	Appropriate Fee Included?
□ \$1	00.00 application or owner/location change fee 00.00 Controlled Substance application or owner/location change fee (if applicable)
	00 or \$200 with controlled substance renewal fee* applicable if application is postmarked in the period of January 1 through March 31 annually.
Total	Fee Enclosed:
2.	Required Documentation* – an application is incomplete if all requested documentation is not provided.
	*Priority processing will be given to complete applications. All applications submitted to the Board that are not complete and processed within 6 months from applicant signature will be expired. Once expired, applicants who wish to continue with the application process must reapply by submitting a new application, along with all documentation, and all fees.
B.	☐ If you answer "YES" to any disciplinary questions; disciplinary actions, pending disciplinary actions, and fully executed Board orders must be provided along with a detailed explanation.
C.	☐ Controlled substance application with fee, if applicable. Please be sure to check the correct box on page 4.
D.	☐ All signatures
true and	dersigned hereby states that all the information contained in this application for registration is complete, d correct, that they have read and are familiar with the applicable laws and rules of the Oregon Board of acy, and that such provisions of the law will be faithfully observed.
Signatu	re Title (Owner, Partner, Etc.) Date

ALL RETURNED PAYMENTS WILL BE ASSESSED A \$35.00 RETURNED PAYMENT FEE PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5)