Oregon Transportation Safety Committee Charge

Under ORS 802.300:

(1) The Transportation Safety Committee is created within the Department of Transportation to advise the department and the Oregon Transportation Commission concerning the functions described under ORS 802.310 and to perform any other functions related to transportation safety that the commission delegates. The committee established under this section shall consist of five members appointed by the Governor on the recommendation of the commission. The term of office of each member is four years. Before the expiration of the term of a member, the Governor shall appoint a successor. A member is eligible for reappointment. In case of a vacancy for any cause, the Governor shall appoint a person to fill the office for the unexpired term.