Oregon Traffic Control Devices Committee

January 6, 2021

TEAMS-Only Meeting (due to Covid-19)

Meeting Minutes

<u>Present via TEAMS</u>: <u>Karl MacNair</u>, 2020 Chair, City of Medford; <u>Mike Kimlinger</u>, Secretary, ODOT State Traffic-Roadway Engineer; <u>Laurel Byer</u>, Benton County; <u>Nathan House</u>, Oregon State Police; <u>Janet Hruby</u>, City of Bend; <u>Joseph Marek</u>, Clackamas County; <u>Patrick Marnell</u>, Q-Free; <u>Jeff Wise</u>, ODOT Region 5

Not Present: Brian Barnett, City of Springfield

Others Present via TEAMS: Eric Leaming, Kathi McConnell, Craig Chadwick, ODOT Traffic/Roadway Section

Introduction

2020 Chair Karl MacNair called the meeting to order at 8:03 a.m. for purposes of electing new officer(s) to the OTCDC due to the resignation of Tristan Wood of Columbia County.

Election of Replacement Officers of the 2021 OTCDC

Karl MacNair moved, Mike Kimlinger seconded naming Joe Marek Chair, Janet Hruby as vice chair. The committee voted to approve.

NOA

Mike Kimlinger would like a local jurisdiction to file a request for Extension of NPA Response time to 180 days. Joe Marek would like to send such a letter and will forward it out to AOC in case any other counties want to do so. Eric Leaming will send a draft letter (copy of ODOT's letter) to the OTCDC members.

<u>Adjournment</u>

The meeting adjourned at 8:15 a.m.

Next Meeting: February 5, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. by Microsoft Teams