Clear Form

: Declaration of Exemption From the Oregon
o e Low Emission Vehicle Requirement (LEV)

DRIVER AND MOTOR VEHICLE SERVICES
1905 LANA AVE NE, SALEM OREGON 97314

DMV will not issue registration to a new vehicle unless the applicant for registration provides proof to DMV that the vehicle
meets the LEV requirement, or is otherwise exempt. “New Vehicle” is defined as a motor vehicle with model year of 2009
or newer with 7,500 miles or less on the odometer when the vehicle is initially registered. Proof of exemption can be
established by completing this form.

Please complete the entire form. Under penalties for furnishing false information in applying for registration,

I, H
NAME (Please Print)

residing at

ADDRESS (Your Residence) CITY STATE ZIP CODE

declare that the following vehicle,
PLATE NUMBER YEAR MAKE VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN)

is exempt from the LEV requirement, because one or more of the following criteria are satisfied:
(Check Box)

D The vehicle was purchased by a nonresident before establishing residency in the State of Oregon, regardless of the
mileage on the vehicle.

D The vehicle was transferred from one person to another due to death, by inheritance or because of divorce,
dissolution decree, merger, consolidation, dissolution, bankruptcy, devise or bequest, court order, insolvency, seizure
or foreclosure or legal separation.

D The vehicle was purchased by an Oregon resident while assigned to active military duty outside the State of Oregon.
D The vehicle was acquired by an Oregon resident to replace a vehicle registered to the resident that was stolen,
damaged or failed beyond reasonable repair while out of state, provided that the replacement vehicle is acquired out

of state when the previously-owned vehicle was either stolen, damaged, or failed beyond reasonable repair.

D The vehicle is a custom, replica or assembled vehicle that is maintained for occasional transportation, exhibitions, club
activities, parades, tours, testing of operation, repair, maintenance and similar uses.

D Vehicle previously “ttled only” in Oregon. Vehicle odometer exceeds 7,500 miles and no longer subject to LEV proof
of compliance.

“Assembled vehicle” as defined in ORS 801.130 and these “Custom vehicle” means a motor vehicle that:

rules means a vehicle: (a) Is a street rod as defined under ORS 801.513; or

(a) With a body that does not resemble any particular year model (b) Was manufactured to resemble a vehicle at least twenty-five

or make of vehicle; (25) model years old and of a model year after 1948; and

(b) That is not a vehicle rebuilt by a manufacturer; (A) Has been altered from the manufacturer's original design; or

(c) That is not a vehicle built in a factory where the year model (B) Has a body constructed from non-original materials.

and make are assigned at the factory; and

(d) That is not an antique vehicle, a vehicle of special interest, a “Replica” as defined in ORS 801.425 and these rules, means a

reconstructed vehicle or a replica. vehicle with a body built to resemble and be a reproduction of
another vehicle of a given year and given manufacturer.

| understand it is a crime under ORS 803.375, to certify the truth of a statement when | know the statement is not true. This
offense is a Class A misdemeanor and is punishable by a jail sentence of up to one year, a fine of up to $6,250, or both.
SIGNATURE DATE

X

735-7309 (1-08) STK# 300446
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