
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE 

SHEMIA FAGAN 

SECRETARY OF STATE

CHERYL MYERS 

DEPUTY SECRETARY OF STATE

ARCHIVES DIVISION 

STEPHANIE CLARK 

DIRECTOR

800 SUMMER STREET NE 

SALEM, OR 97310 

503-373-0701

PERMANENT ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER

DEQ 14-2022
CHAPTER 340

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

FILED
08/16/2022 11:02 AM
ARCHIVES DIVISION

SECRETARY OF STATE
& LEGISLATIVE COUNSEL

FILING CAPTION: Increase Title V Permit Fees by the Consumer Price Index 2021 Phase 2

EFFECTIVE DATE:  08/16/2022

AGENCY APPROVED DATE:  07/20/2022

CONTACT: Emil Hnidey 

503-229-5946 

emil.hnidey@deq.oregon.gov

700 NE Multnomah St. 

Suite 600 

Portand,OR 97232

Filed By: 

Emil Hnidey 

Rules Coordinator

RULES: 

340-220-0030, 340-220-0040, 340-220-0050

AMEND: 340-220-0030

RULE TITLE: Annual Base Fee 

NOTICE FILED DATE: 04/29/2021

RULE SUMMARY: Increasing annual base fees by the rise in CPI.

RULE TEXT: 

(1) DEQ will assess an annual base fee of $8,489 for each source subject to the Oregon Title V Operating Permit 

program for the period of November 15, 2021 to November 14, 2022. 

(2) DEQ will assess an annual base fee of $8,744 for each source subject to the Oregon Title V Operating Permit 

program for the period of November 15, 2022 to November 14, 2023, and for each annual period thereafter. 

STATUTORY/OTHER AUTHORITY: ORS 468, 468A

STATUTES/OTHER IMPLEMENTED: ORS 468, 468A
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AMEND: 340-220-0040

RULE TITLE: Emission Fee 

NOTICE FILED DATE: 04/29/2021

RULE SUMMARY: Increasing emission fees by the rise in CPI.

RULE TEXT: 

(1) DEQ will assess an emission fee of $64.18 per ton of each regulated pollutant emitted during calendar year 2020 and 

for each year thereafter to each source subject to the Oregon Title V Operating Permit Program. 

(2) DEQ will assess an emission fee of $66.10 per ton of each regulated pollutant emitted during calendar year 2021 and 

for each calendar year thereafter to each source subject to the Oregon Title V Operating Permit Program. 

(3) The emission fee will be applied to emissions based on the elections made according to OAR 340-220-0090. 

STATUTORY/OTHER AUTHORITY: ORS 468.020

STATUTES/OTHER IMPLEMENTED: ORS 468, 468A
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AMEND: 340-220-0050

RULE TITLE: Specific Activity Fees 

NOTICE FILED DATE: 04/29/2021

RULE SUMMARY: Increasing specific activity fees by the rise in CPI.

RULE TEXT: 

(1) DEQ will assess specific activity fees for an Oregon Title V Operating Permit program source for the period of July 

27, 2021 to August 1, 2022 as follows: 

(a) Existing source permit revisions: 

(A) Administrative* — $518; 

(B) Simple — $2,071; 

(C) Moderate — $15,529; 

(D) Complex — $31,058; and 

(b) Ambient air monitoring review — $4,141. 

(2) DEQ will assess specific activity fees for an Oregon Title V Operating Permit program source as of August 1, 2022 as 

follows: 

(a) Existing source permit revisions: 

(A) Administrative* — $533; 

(B) Simple — $2,133; 

(C) Moderate — $15,995; 

(D) Complex — $31,989; and 

(b) Ambient air monitoring review — $4,265. 

(3) DEQ will assess the following specific activity fee for an Oregon Title V Operating Permit program source for annual 

greenhouse gas reporting, as required by OAR 340-215-0060(1) — 15 percent of the following, not to exceed $4,500*: 

(a) The applicable annual base fee under OAR 340-220-0030 (for the period of November 15 of the current year to 

November 14 of the following year); and 

(b) The applicable annual emission fee under OAR 340-220-0040. 

(4) DEQ will assess the following specific activity fees for an Oregon Title V Operating Permit for Cleaner Air Oregon 

program implementation, as required by OAR 340-245-0400: 

(a) The annual base fee of $2,859; and 

(b) The annual emission fee of $21.61 per ton of each regulated pollutant for emissions during the previous calendar 

year, up to and including 7,000 tons of such emissions per year. The emission fee will be applied to emissions based on 

the elections made under OAR 340-220-0090. 

[NOTE: *Includes revisions specified in OAR 340-218-0150(1)(a) through (g). Other revisions specified in OAR 340-

218-0150 are subject to simple, moderate or complex revision fees.] 

STATUTORY/OTHER AUTHORITY: ORS 468, 468A

STATUTES/OTHER IMPLEMENTED: ORS 468, 468A
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