
BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-31 Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Application Information Sheet  
Labor Contractor License 

 
Who must apply?  Any person who bids or submits prices on contracts, or any person who for compensation, 
recruits or supplies workers in construction, for the production of farm crops or the reforestation of lands must 
hold a farm or farm / forest labor contractor license, depending on the type of work performed. Additionally, any 
person who recruits, solicits, supplies or employs workers to perform labor for another in construction for an 
agreed remuneration or rate of pay must hold a construction labor contractor license. 

Annual license fees:   $150.00  CONSTRUCTION LABOR CONTRACTOR LICENSE 
$150.00  FARM LABOR CONTRACTOR LICENSE 

  $350.00  FARM / FOREST LABOR CONTRACTOR LICENSE 
 
The following entities are eligible to receive a license:  

1. Sole Proprietor 
2. Partnership or Limited Liability Partnership – Note that each partner must apply separately 
3. Corporations – Note, each of the shareholders owning a majority of the corporation must submit an 

application unless there are 10 or more shareholders and more than two shareholders collectively own 
the majority of the corporation 

4. Limited Liability Company (“LLC”) – Note each of the members owning a majority of LLC must submit 
an application unless the LLC has 10 or more members and more than two members collectively own 
the majority of the LLC 

5. Cooperative Corporation 
6. Private non-profit corporation 
7. Agricultural Association 
8. Publicly-held corporation (or Limited Liability Company) 
9. Employee(s) of a licensed labor contractor – Note, any person acting as a contractor (if different than a 

licensed sole proprietor, partner, shareholder, or LLC manager or member) must be licensed. 
 

To obtain a license, each applicant is required to submit:* 
1. Appropriate license fee (note that under Oregon law, the fee is nonrefundable)* 
2. Completed application form (WH-37)* 
3. A current colored 2" x 2" passport photograph* 
4. Sponsorship statement (WH-36), if applicable (for employee indorsee applicants)* 
5. IRS Tax Compliance Certification* 
6. Oregon Department of Revenue Tax Compliance Certification* 
7. Oregon Employment Department Tax Compliance Certification*  
8. Vehicle Information Sheet (WH-150) for all vehicles used in the course of business 
9. Certificate of Insurance issued by your auto insurance carrier which lists the Bureau of Labor and 

Industries as the certificate holder and provides a 30-day cancellation notice, for all vehicle(s) used in 
the operation of this business and used to transport workers  It must also list all vehicles and vehicle 
identification numbers identified on the WH-150 

10. If renewal application, copy of WH-151 and WH-153 or equivalent used in the course of your business 
11. Certificate of Insurance issued by your Worker's Compensation carrier and which lists the Bureau Labor 

and Industries as certificate holder and provides a 30-day cancellation notice 
12. Proof of Financial Responsibility documentation 
13. Certificate WH-56, if applying for exempt license 
14. Certified Statement (WH-35) and proof of IRS 501(c)(3) exemption (for private non-profit corporation 

applicants) 
 

*If applying as an employee indorsee of a labor contractor, you need only submit items marked with an asterisk 
(*) above. 
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ALL assumed business names and corporations MUST be registered with the Corporation Division in Salem PRIOR 
to a license being issued.  To register, please contact: Oregon Secretary of State - Corporation Division, Public 
Service Building, Suite 151, 255 Capitol Street NE, Salem, OR  97310.  Or call (503) 986-2200. 

Proof of financial responsibility:  Proof of financial responsibility is a Corporate Surety Bond of a company licensed 
to do business in Oregon, or a cash deposit.  All financial responsibility documents are to be submitted on forms 
that are provided by the Licensing Unit.  The proof of financial responsibility shall be in the following amounts: 

   $10,000 if employing no more than 20 employees  
   $30,000   if employing 21 or more employees; or for agricultural associations or  non-profit corporations 
 
If you are also applying for a camp operator indorsement, the minimum amount of the proof of financial 
responsibility document acceptable is $15,000, regardless of the number of employees employed. 

Contractors who employ 21 or more employees and who have been licensed as a labor contractor for at least two 
years may apply to the Bureau for a bond reduction.  There is no bond reduction available for contractors with 20 
or fewer employees.  In addition, application may be made to aggregate bonding requirements when a business 
entity with more than one licensee has been licensed as a labor contractor for at least one year and all licensees 
engage in activities of a labor contractor solely for that business. 

When the contractor elects to make a cash deposit as proof of financial responsibility, the cash deposit is required 
to be:     1.  Issued payable to the "Commissioner, Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries" exclusively; AND 
 2.  Immediately payable to the Commissioner upon demand; AND 
 3.  Held in trust through the term of the license, PLUS six months. 
 
Exemption from financial responsibility and record keeping requirements:  Applicants for a Farm Labor Contractor 
License who will be engaged in forestation/reforestation activities may request an Application for Exemption from 
Bond.  FOR THIS EXEMPTION, THE APPLICANT MUST BE:  a sole proprietor; engage in forestation/reforestation 
contracts for under $25,000; and employ two or fewer individuals in the performance of work on all contracts 
performed in the license year. 

Temporary permit and license examination:  All new applicants must pass a written license examination prior to 
operating as a labor contractor.  A temporary permit, valid for 60 days, may be issued prior to taking the exam.  
Arrangements must be made to SCHEDULE and TAKE the exam within 45 days of issue.  It is the contractor's 
responsibility to contact the Salem office to arrange for an appointment to take the exam.  It is suggested that you 
do not wait until the end of the 45 days to schedule your exam in the event you fail the exam or need to 
reschedule.  The permit may NOT be extended beyond 60 days.  A contractor is allowed only one temporary permit 
within any 12-month period. 

THE PERMIT WILL BE GRANTED ONLY IF ALL MATERIALS REQUIRED FOR LICENSING ARE SUBMITTED IN ONE 
PACKAGE AND IT IS COMPLETE.  OTHERWISE, YOUR APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED TO YOU FOR COMPLETION.  
NO ACTION WILL BE TAKEN UNTIL YOU SUBMIT A COMPLETE APPLICATION.  

License renewal:  The license is valid through the end of the month one year from the date of issue.  Contractors 
(other than employee indorsees) licensed as a labor contractor for at least two consecutive years in compliance 
with applicable law may request a renewal term of two or four years.  The fee for such renewal is equal to the 
annual fee (above) multiplied by the number of years of the renewal term. Renewal reminder letters are sent to all 
licensed contractors prior to the expiration of the current license. 

The Bureau of Labor and Industries will assist you in any way possible in order to complete the licensing process.  
Please contact us at (971) 353-2305 if you have further questions or wish to make an appointment for an office 
visit. Completed applications may be submitted to: 

Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit 
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 Salem, OR 97305-1268 
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Privacy Statement  
Labor Contractor License 

 

 

As part of any individual application for a new or renewed labor contractor license, the 
applicant must provide the Bureau of Labor and Industries with a Social Security Number.  This 
is mandatory.  The authority for this requirement is ORS 25.785 and 42 USC § 666(a)(13).   

Failure to provide a Social Security Number will be a basis to refuse to issue or renew the 
license sought.  Although a number other than the Social Security Number appears on the face 
of the license issued by the BOLI, the Social Security Number will remain on file with the 
bureau.   

This record of the Social Security Number will be used for child support enforcement 
purposes only, unless other uses of the number are authorized. 
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Attention 

Before you send in your license application, please be sure you have included ALL REQUIRED documents.  
If the application packet is not complete, it will be returned to you.  You may not operate as a labor 
contractor unless you have a current license or temporary permit.  Using this checklist, review your 
application and documents.  If you are applying to renew your license, please use the application and 
forms provided to you by this office for this purpose.  (Forms used previously may have been revised.)   
 
Place a check mark in each box to make sure you have completed and enclosed ALL required 
documents.* 
 

☐ Appropriate License Fee (note that under Oregon law this fee is nonrefundable)* 

☐ Completed Application (WH-37) with each and every question answered.  Type or print clearly.*  

☐ A current color passport photograph (2"x 2")* 

☐ IRS Tax Compliance Certification Application (Final approval will be sent directly from IRS to 
BOLI)* 

☐ Oregon Department of Revenue Tax Compliance Certification* (WH-192) 

☐ Oregon Employment Department Tax Compliance Certification* (WH-193) 

☐ Employee Sponsorship Statement (WH-36), if applicable* 

☐ Vehicle Information Sheet (WH-150) if applicable 

☐ Vehicle Insurance Certificate if transporting workers 

☐ If a renewal application, include a copy of a: 
Rights of Workers Notice (WH-151) or the equivalent used in your contracting 
Agreement between Contractor and Worker (WH-153) or the equivalent used in your contracting 

☐ Certificate of Workers' Compensation Insurance 

☐ If using leased employees, a copy of (1) your lease Contract, and (2) a Certificate of Workers' 
Compensation Insurance from leasing agency 

☐ Proof of Financial Responsibility Documents (See WH-126) 

☐ Aggregate Bond Reduction Application (WH-124B), if applicable 

☐ Bond Reduction Application (WH-124C), if applicable, must include required surety statements 

☐ Certificate required if applying for EXEMPT license (WH-56) 

☐ Certified statement (WH-35), if applying for NON-PROFIT CORPORATION license  
Note, Proof of IRS 501(c) (3) exemption required for Non-profit corporation applications  

 

* Employee indorsee applications require only those items marked above with an asterisk. 

Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit  
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305-1268 
971-353-2305 
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License Application – Labor Contractor 
Please type or print clearly.   

Each and every question must be answered, or your application will be returned to you as incomplete. 

1. Application type: ☐ New license Renewal term:  ☐ 1 year ☐ 2 years* ☐ 4 years* 
* Renewals of two (2) or four (4) years available to licensees (not employees) having operated two or more 
consecutive years in compliance with applicable law. 

2. Type of license/Annual application fee:*  Fee is non-refundable. 

☐ Construction ($150)   ☐ Forest "Exempt" ($350) 

☐ Farm only ($150)    ☐ Farm only Employee Indorsement ($150) 

☐ Farm/Forest ($350)     ☐ Farm/Forest Employee Indorsement ($350) 

* Fees for 2 or 4 year renewals are equal to the annual fee multiplied by the renewal term. 

3. Are you applying for a Camp Operator Indorsement on your license?  If yes, an additional application fee of 

$50 per year is required.   ☐ YES/Additional fee enclosed ☐ NO 

4. Type of business entity: 

 ☐ Sole Proprietor   ☐ Corporation   ☐ Non-profit Corporation  

☐ Partnership of ____ individuals ☐ Limited Liability Company ☐ Agricultural Association 

☐ Limited Liability Partnership  ☐ Corporation – Publicly Traded  

☐ Cooperative Corporation of ____ individuals 

  
5. Applicant's name:  

 (First) (Middle) (Last) 
6. Home address:    

  (Street)  
    

 (City) (County) (State & ZIP) 
7.   Home phone:    8.  Date of birth:  

    
9. Social Security #:   

    
10. Business name:      

If no business name, check here ☐   
 

 

11. Business address (if different from #6):   

  (Street) 
    

 (City) (County) (State & ZIP) 
12. Business phone:  13.  FAX (if applicable):     

 
14. Mailing address (if different from above):   

  (Street or PO Box) 

 (City) (County) (State & ZIP) 
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15. Oregon address    

(Street) 

    

 (City) (County) (State & ZIP) 
16a.  List any and all other addresses and telephone numbers (include cell phone and pager numbers).  Attach 
information on additional sheets if more space is needed. 

   

   
   

 

16b.  List any email address you wish to provide for 
correspondence with us:  

 

 

17. Federal Employer ID Number:     

   
18.  State Business ID Number ("BIN"):     

   
19.  What percentage of the company or business do you own? % 

   
20.  List full names, addresses, and telephone numbers of all persons financially interested, whether as partners, 
shareholders, profit-sharers, associates or members in the applicant's proposed operations as a labor contractor, 
together with the amount or percentage of the respective interest of each.  If more space is needed, attach 

information on additional sheet.  If no other persons have a financial interest, check here ☐ and proceed to 
question 21. 

Person Financially Interested #1  Person Financially Interested #2 

   

(Name)  (Name) 

   

(Address)  (Address) 

   

(City, State, ZIP)  (City, State, ZIP) 

   

(Percentage of Interest)  (Percentage of Interest) 
 

21. Have you or any of the individuals listed above ever had a labor contractor's license which has been denied, 

revoked or suspended?       ☐ YES ☐ NO 

22. Are you a defendant in any court actions or proceedings?  If yes, attach details. ☐ YES ☐ NO 

23. Are there any judgments or administrative orders of record against you?  ☐ YES ☐ NO 
 If yes, attach details. 

24. Do you provide, or will you provide, housing for your workers?   ☐ YES ☐ NO 
 If yes, specify type of housing provided, e.g., camp, motel, house, etc.: 
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25. Tax compliance certifications from each and every one of the following entities must be submitted with your 
application.  Place a checkmark next to each certificate submitted with this application. 

☐  IRS Tax Compliance Certification 

☐  Oregon Department of Revenue Tax Compliance Certification 

☐  Oregon Employment Department Tax Compliance Certification 
 

VEHICLE INFORMATION   If applying for an Employee Indorsement, proceed to question 37. 

26. Will you be using vehicles in the operation of this labor contracting business? 

☐ YES   If yes, you must complete and submit the enclosed Vehicle Information Sheet with this 
application. 

☐ NO  

27. Will any vehicles be used to transport workers?*  
 

☐ YES   If yes, you must complete and submit the enclosed Vehicle Information Sheet and provide a 
Certificate of Insurance for each and every vehicle used to transport workers with this application. 

☐ NO  

28. Vehicle Information Sheet Submission 

☐  Vehicle Information Sheet enclosed 

☐  Not applicable/Vehicle Information Sheet not required 

29.  Certificate of Insurance for Vehicle(s) 

☐  Certificate(s) of Insurance enclosed 

☐  Not applicable/Vehicles not used to transport workers--Certificate not required 

*Note:  Any additional vehicles acquired during the course of the license year must be reported and applicable 
insurance certificates provided. 

WORK AGREEMENTS BETWEEN CONTRACTOR AND WORKERS  The following forms or their equivalents must be 
submitted in English and in any other language you use to communicate with workers with your application unless 
you are applying for a new license. 

30. ☐ Form WH-151 (Rights of Workers) or equivalent enclosed  

31. ☐ Form WH-153 (Agreement Between Contractor and Worker) or equivalent enclosed 

CERTIFICATE OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION COVERAGE    

32. ☐ Workers' Compensation Certificate of Insurance enclosed  If you will be using leased employees, you must 
provide a copy of your lease contract and a Certificate of Worker's Compensation Insurance from the leasing 
agency. 

PROOF OF FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY INFORMATION   

33. What is the maximum number of employees you intend to employ at any time during the next twelve-
month period covered by your license? 

☐ 0 - 20 employees ($10,000 bond or equivalent required) 

☐ 21 or more employees ($30,000 bond or equivalent required) 

☐ 2 or fewer employees (“Exempt” licenses) 

☐ Agricultural association ($30,000 bond or equivalent required) 

☐ Non-profit corporation ($30,000 bond or equivalent required) 
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34. What type of proof of financial responsibility are you submitting with your application?   Proof of financial 
responsibility must be submitted with this application.  If you are also applying for a camp operator 
indorsement, the minimum amount of the proof of financial responsibility document acceptable is $15,000, 
regardless of the number of employees employed. If applying for an "Exempt" license, proceed to question #36.  

☐ Corporate Surety Bond ☐ Time Certificate of Deposit 

☐ Cash Deposit  ☐ Other (Specify Type:  _________________________________) 

35. ☐ Check here only if bond reduction(s) requested/application(s) (forms WH-124B or WH-124C) enclosed. 
 

36. ☐ Certification required for "Exempt" license applicants (form WH-56) enclosed.  Check here only if applying 
for "Exempt" license. 

 

37. ☐ Employee Sponsorship Statement required for employee indorsement applicants (form WH-36) enclosed.  
Check here only if applying for Employee Indorsement. 

 

38. ☐ Certified statement required for Private Non-profit Corporations (form WH-35) enclosed.  Check here only 
if applying for “Non-profit Corporation” license. 

 

39. ☐ Proof of IRS 501(c)(3) exemption required for Private Non-profit Corporations enclosed.  Check here only if 
applying for “Non-profit Corporation” license. 

SWORN STATEMENT 

As an applicant for a labor contractor's license, I state on oath:  

a) That the above information is true and correct; 

b) That I will notify the Bureau of Labor and Industries of any changes in circumstances pertaining to 
information provided in this application;  

c)   That I will at all times conduct the business of a labor contractor in accordance with all applicable laws 
of the State of Oregon and rules of the Commissioner of the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries;  

d)   That I have READ and UNDERSTAND forms WH-151, "Rights of Workers;" and WH-153, "Agreement 
Between Contractor and Workers," and will, in accordance therewith, provide this information to all 
subject workers as required by law; and 

e)  That with regard to any action filed against me concerning my activities as a labor contractor, I appoint 
the Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries as my lawful agent to accept service of 
summons when I am not present in the jurisdiction in which such action is begun or have in any other 
way become unavailable to accept service. 

 

 

   

Applicant's Signature and Title    Date Signed 
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Vehicle Information Sheet 

This form is required to be submitted with the Labor Contractor's License Application if vehicles will be 
used in the operation of the contractor's business or to transport workers.  In addition, a Certificate of 
Insurance must be submitted with this form for each and every vehicle used to transport workers.  The 
Certificate of Insurance must identify the vehicle insured by description and vehicle identification 
number ("VIN") and name the Bureau of Labor and Industries as the certificate holder.  Any additional 
vehicles acquired during the course of the license year must be reported immediately and applicable 
insurance certificates provided. 

Please type or print legibly.  If more space is needed, this form may be photocopied or additional pages 
may be attached which provide all of the information required on this form.      

V
e

h
ic

le
 #

1
 

Year: License Plate #: 

Make: State of Licensure: 

Model: Vehicle Serial #: 

Registered Owner: 

Address: 

(Street Address, City, State & ZIP) 

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO

Is a Certificate of Insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO

V
e

h
ic

le
 #

2
 

Year: License Plate #: 

Make: State of Licensure: 

Model: Vehicle Serial #: 

Registered Owner: 

Address: 

(Street Address, City, State & ZIP) 

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO

Is a Certificate of Insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO

V
eh

ic
le

 #
3

 

Year: License Plate #: 

Make: State of Licensure: 

Model: Vehicle Serial #: 

Registered Owner: 

Address: 

(Street Address, City, State & ZIP) 

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO

Is a Certificate of Insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO
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Year: License Plate #: 

Make: State of Licensure: 

Model: Vehicle Serial #: 

Registered Owner: 

Address: 

(Street Address, City, State & ZIP) 

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO

Is a Certificate of Insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO

V
e

h
ic

le
 #

5
 

Year: License Plate #: 

Make: State of Licensure: 

Model: Vehicle Serial #: 

Registered Owner: 

Address: 

(Street Address, City, State & ZIP) 

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO

Is a Certificate of Insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO

V
e

h
ic

le
 #

6
 

Year: License Plate #: 

Make: State of Licensure: 

Model: Vehicle Serial #: 

Registered Owner: 

Address: 

(Street Address, City, State & ZIP) 

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO

Is a Certificate of Insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO

V
eh

ic
le

 #
7

 

Year: License Plate #: 

Make: State of Licensure: 

Model: Vehicle Serial #: 

Registered Owner: 

Address: 

(Street Address, City, State & ZIP) 

Is this vehicle used to transport workers? ☐ YES ☐  NO

Is a Certificate of Insurance attached? ☐ YES ☐  NO
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Certified Statement 
(For Private Non-Profit Corporations) 

 

I, ________________________________________________, as the designated representative 

of labor contractor applicant corporation ________________________________________________, 

pursuant to the provisions of ORS 658.410, hereby certify the following:   

That the corporation is designated by the Internal Revenue Service as exempt under Section 501 

(c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code; AND 

A. The purpose of the corporation is to provide education or training and workers recruited, 

solicited, supplied or employed by the corporation are recruited, solicited, supplied or 

employed only for the purpose of educating or training the workers in the forestation or 

reforestation of lands or in the production or harvesting of farm products; 

OR 

B. For at least five years before the corporation filed an application for a labor contractor 

license, the corporation has been: 

1. Authorized to do business in Oregon by the Secretary of State; and 

2. Primarily engaged in recruiting, soliciting, supplying or employing workers; and 

3. Designated by the Internal Revenue Service as exempt under section 501(c) (3) of the 

Internal Revenue Code. 

 
____________________________________  _______________________________   
Signature of Authorized Representative   Date  
 
 
____________________________________________________________________ 
Printed Name and Title of Authorized Representative 
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Certified Statement 
(For “Exempt” Reforestation Contractors ONLY) 

 

Regarding exemptions from Financial Responsibility and Payroll Submission Requirements 
(Reference:  ORS 658.415(3), 658.417(3) and 658.418) 

 

 

I, ________________________________________________ certify that the following 

conditions will be met for exemption from financial responsibility and payroll submission requirements: 

A. That I will operate my business of a Farm/Forest Labor Contractor as a sole proprietor 
only; 

B. That I will engage in reforestation or reforestation activities pursuant to contracts for less 
than $25,000 only; 

C. That I will employ two or fewer individuals to perform work on all forestation or 
reforestation contracts performed in any license year; 

D. That I will immediately notify the Oregon Labor and Industries and comply with 
ORS 658.415(3) and OR 658.417(3) in the event that I begin to operate my business of a 
Farm/Forest Labor Contractor as a partnership or corporation, obtain a contract for 
forestation or reforestation activities of more than $25,000, or employ more than two 
individuals; 

E. That the information I have supplied on this statement for exemption from ORS 
658.415(3) and ORS 658.417(3) is true and correct to the best of my knowledge; and 
that I understand that the Commissioner of the Oregon Labor and Industries will rely on 
my answers and these statements as being true and correct. 

 

 

 

____________________________________   _______________________________ 

Applicant Signature       Date 

 

Note: This statement must be submitted with any application for an “exempt” license. 
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Sponsorship Statement 
(Regarding Employee Indorsee of Labor Contractor) 

 
 
 

I, _____________________________________________, a licensed Labor Contractor, agree to 

sponsor the application for my employee,_________________________________________, and to 

notify the Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries promptly upon termination of the 

employment of the employee. 

Additionally, I agree that: 

The employee engages in activities that would require licensing as a labor contractor 
solely on behalf of the employer; 
 
The employee does not personally employ any workers and is not responsible for paying 
any workers; 
 
The employee meets all of the conditions for licensing as a labor contractor; and that 
 
I maintain proof of financial responsibility; and  
 
My license remains in good standing. 

 

 

 
____________________________________________ _________________________________ 
Licensed Contractor’s Signature    Date 
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Information Regarding Documentation of 
Tax Compliance 

In order to qualify for an Oregon Labor Contractor license, you must demonstrate that you have filed and 
paid all taxes due.  Your license will NOT be issued until this information is received. 

IR
S 

 
IRS Tax Compliance Certification and Form 8821 

 

 
Please complete section 1 of the IRS Tax Compliance Certification form WH-191 AND parts 1 
& 7 of Form 8821.  FAX BOTH FORMS TO THE IRS, ATTN:  ANNA GAYLORD at 1-877-210-
1370.  Anna Gaylord will certify the Tax Compliance Certification form and Form 8821 and fax 
them directly to the Bureau of Labor and Industries’ Labor Contracting Licensing Unit.  

Do not hold your license packet waiting for the IRS approval to come back to you – If you 
have an otherwise completed packet, you may submit it to the Bureau of Labor and 
Industries Labor Contracting Unit. Include a copy of the forms WH-191 and 8821 submitted 
to IRS with your application packet. 

 

 

D
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Oregon Department of Revenue (DOR) Tax Compliance Certification 

 

 Complete Part 1 of form WH-192, including the authorization statement.  NOTE: Only an 
authorized individual may request DOR to release the business’ tax compliance status to 
BOLI.  Typically, authorized individuals are the owners of the business listed on the BIN 
application.  Individuals requesting tax compliance certification on behalf of a business may 
be required by DOR to provide documentation of their authority to request such 
certification. 

All businesses with employees must obtain and enter a BIN and an EIN.  

NOTE: Applications for employee indorsees:  Complete your name, address and check 
“Employee,” in Part 1 but do NOT complete fields pertaining to your employer’s business 
(e.g., Business Name, DBA, etc.) Your authorization statement will apply to your tax 
compliance status only. 

Forward the request to Oregon Department of Revenue at the fax number provided on the 
form.  It will be faxed or mailed to you to include with your license application. For 
questions, contact compliance.checks@dor.oregon.gov 
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Oregon Employment Department (OED) Tax Compliance Certification 

 

 
Please complete Part 1 of form WH-193, including the authorization statement.  All 
businesses with employees must obtain and enter a BIN and an EIN.  

Mail, fax or email a scan of the certification request form to the Oregon Employment 
Department at the address provided on the form. It will be returned to you to include with 
your license application. 

 

Please allow at least seven (7) business days for the processing of DOR and OED forms. 

mailto:compliance.checks@dor.oregon.gov
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IRS TAX COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATION 

(FORM 8821 MUST BE SENT WITH THIS FORM TO AVOID DELAY IN PROCESSING YOUR REQUEST) 

PART 1: TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT 

Applicant Name (Last, First, Middle Initial): Social Security Number (SSN):* 

Check One: 

0 Owner O Employee D Authorized Tax Matters Person 
Business Name: Employer Identification Number (EIN): 

DBA (Doing Business As), if applicable: 

Have you done business under any other business name or employer identification number (EIN)? 0 No D Yes 
(If yes, list names and EIN numbers): 
NAME: EIN: 

NAME: EIN: 

Address (Street, City, State, Zip Code): 
Daytime Telephone: 

FAX Number: 

Type of Business: (Check one for each applicant) SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS 

0 Sole Proprietor 
TWO WAYS TO SUBMIT APPLICATION TO IRS 

0 Partnership 

0 Corporation 
1.) FAX TO 1-877-210-1370, ATTN: A. GAYLORD 

0 Other (Specify) 2.) SEND VIA U.S. MAIL TO: 

IRS: SBSE:SPECIALTY: EMPLOYMENT TAX 
Did you have employees working for you in the past 12 months? ROOM G-044 

0 No D Yes Number: E:1315 ATTENTION -A. GAYLORD MS 0105 

Do you expect to have employees working for you in the next 12 1220 SW 3RD AVE 

PORTLAND, OR 97204 

months? D No D Yes Number: 
YES NO $AMOUNT 

Outstanding Liability 
-- --

Returns Filed: 

Payroll (941, 940, 943)) 
-- --

Individual Income Form (1040) 
-- --

Corporation (Form 1120) 
-- --

Other (Specify) 

COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATION BY IRS: 

□ COMPLIANT 0 NON-COMPLIANT 

Signature of IRS Certifying Official DATE: 

*Privacy Act Statement: The submission of your social security number is voluntary. It will be used only for identification
purposes to facilitate your application for a labor contractor's license. Failure to provide it may result in a delay of the
application process.

WH-191 Rev. 01/24
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BOLi IRS TAX COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATES: IFAX TO 1-877-210-1370 WITH IRS TAX COMPLIANCE FORM 

Form 8821 
(Rev. October 2012) 

Department of the Treasury 
Internal Revenue Service 

Tax Information Authorization 

► Information about Form 8821 and its instructions is at www.irs.gov/form8821. 

► Do not sign this form unless all applicable lines have been completed.

► To request a copy or transcript of your tax return, use Form 4506, 4506-T, or 4506T-EZ.

1 Taxpayer information. Tax n and date this form on line 7. 
Taxpayer name and address (type or print) Taxpayer identification number{s) 

0MB No. 1545-1165 

For IRS Use Only 

Received by: 

Name ______ _ 

Teie_phOfle _____ _ 

FuncUon _____ _ 

Date 

Daytime telephone number Plan number frf applicable) 

2 Appointee,, If you wish to name more than one appointee, attach a list to this form, 
Name and address GAF No. 0310-51201R 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Irma Porras - Bureau of Labor and Industries 
F/FLC License Unit --------------------·--

PTIN 
Telephone No. 

· ·

971-373- 2305
------------------------------------------· 

3865 Wolverine NE, E-1; Salem, OR 97305 Fax No. 503-373-7636

Check if new: Address D Telephone No. D Fax No. D 

3 Tax matters. The appointee is authorized to inspect and/or receive confidential tax information for the tax matters listed on this 
line. Do not use Form 8821 to request copies of tax returns. 

(a) (b) (c) (d) 
Type ofTax Tax Form Number Year(s) or Period(s) Specific Tax Matters (see instr.) 

(Income, Employment, Payroll, Excise, Estate, 
Gift, Civil Penalty, etc.) (see instructions) (1040, 941, 720, etc.) (see the instructions for line 3) 

Income/Business 1040,1065,1120,1120S 2023-2029 

Emolovment 940,941,943,944,945 2023-2029 

PLEASE FAX THIS WITH IRS TCC FOR LABOR CONTRACTOR LICENSE TO 1-877-210-1370 

4 Specific use not recorded on Centralized Authorization File (CAF). If the tax information a1uthorization is for a specific 
use not recorded on GAF. check this box. See the instructions. If vou check this box, skio lines 5 and 6 . . . ► D 

X - FOR TCC APPROVAL OR DENIAL- STATE OF OREGON FOR FARM/FOREST OR CONSTRUCTION LABOR CONTRACTOR LICENSE 

5 Disclosure of tax information (you must check a box on line Sa or Sb unless the box on line 4 is checked): 
a If you want copies of tax information, notices, and other written communications sent to the appointee on an ongoing 

basis, check this box . . . . . . . . . . . . ► D
Note. Appointees will no lornger receive forms, publications and other related materials with the notices. 

b If you do not want any copies of notices or communications sent to your appointee, check this box .► 0 

6 Retention/revocation of tax information authorizations. This tax information authorization automatically revokes all prior 
authorizations for the same tax matters you listed on line 3 above unless you checked the box on line 4. If you do not want 
to revoke a prior tax information authorization, you must attach a copy of any authorizations you want to remain in effect 
and check this box . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ► D 

To revoke this tax information authorization, see the instructions. 

7 Signature of taxpayer. If signed by a corporate officer, partner, guardian, executor, receiver, administrator, trustee, or 
party other than the taxpayer, I certify that I have the authority to execute this form with respect to the tax matters and tax 
periods shown on line 3 above. 

► IF NOT SIGNED AND DATED, THIS TAX INFORMATION AUTHORIZATION WILL BE RETURNED.

► DO NOT SIGN THIS FORM IF IT 15 BLANK OR INCOMPLETE.

Signature Date 

Print Name Tille (if applicable) 

D D D D D PIN number for electronic signature 

For Privacy Act and Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see instructions. Cat. No. 11596P Form 8821 (Rev. 10-2012) 

FAILURE TO SUBMIT THIS FORM WITH THE IRS TAX COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATION (FORM WH-191) WILL RESULT IN A 

DELAY OF PROCESSING YOUR REQUEST. BOTH FORM 8821 AND FORM WH-191 MUST BE SUBMITTED TOGETHER IN 

ORDER TO ASSOCIATE THE TAX COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATION REQUEST FOR YOUR FILE. 

with IRS TAX COMPLIANCE
CERTIFICATE
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X

X

Date

Address

Business address

City

City

Email

Applicant first name 

Applicant or business entity owner/officer signature

Title (if applicable)

Print name

Department of Revenue certifying official signature Title

ZIP code

ZIP code

State

State

Fax to:	 503-945-8735

—OR—

Mail to:	 PTAC, Compliance & Filing Enforcement
Oregon Department of Revenue
955 Center St NE
Salem OR 97301-2555

14120001010000Oregon Department of Revenue

Form OR-TCC

Tax Compliance Certification

Submit original form—do not submit photocopy.

Page 1 of 1, 150-800-743 
(Rev. 06-23-23, ver. 01) 

Office use only

Business name

Doing business as (DBA) or assumed business name (ABN) if applicable

Daytime phone

Check one: Preferred response communication 
method (check one):

Owner/officer MailEmployee Fax Email

Department of Revenue office use only

Social Security number (SSN) or Individual taxpayer identification number (ITIN)Applicant last nameInitial

Part 1—To be completed by applicant 

Part 2—Authorization

Federal employer identification number (FEIN) 

Business identification number (BIN)  

Phone Fax

Sole proprietor Partnership Corporation Other (specify) ___________________________________________________

Did you have employees working for you within the past 12 months? (check one)

Do you expect to have employees working for you within the next 12 months? (check one)

Business type 
(check one):

Yes

Yes

No

No

If yes, how many?__________________________

If yes, how many?__________________

I hereby authorize the Oregon Department of Revenue and its employees to disclose to _____________________________________________________________________ 

whether the applicant or business entity named above has filed all required tax returns and/or whether the applicant or business entity has paid all taxes due, which 

includes adherence to an acceptable payment plan. This authorization applies to the three tax years preceding and for any tax years subsequent to the date of this 

authorization. This authorization applies to the individual applicant or business entity, including all business owners indicated above. This authorization remains in 

effect until (MM/DD/YYYY) _____________________or until the Oregon Department of Revenue receives a notice of revocation from the taxpayer, whichever is sooner. 

This authorization is intended to designate ______________________________________________________________________ to receive tax compliance information for 

the applicant or business entity and tax years indicated. Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 305.193, Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 150-305-0120.

Oregon Department of Revenue tax compliance certification: In compliance Not in compliance Unable to process

Date of certification

Do you have questions or need help?
www.oregon.gov/dor 
503-378-4988 or 800-356-4222
questions.dor@dor.oregon.gov
Contact us for ADA accommodations or
assistance in other languages.

–– / /

– –

–

–

–– ––

/ /

/ /

WH-192 
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OREGON EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT 

TAX COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATION 

PART 1:  TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT 

Applicant Name (Last, First, Middle Initial): 

Check One:  ☐ Owner  ☐ Employee 

Social Security Number (SSN):* 

☐ N/A, certification requested for business ONLY

Business Name: Employer Identification Number (EIN): 

☐ N/A, no employees

Oregon Business ID Number (BIN): 

☐ N/A, no employees

DBA (Doing Business As), if applicable:   

Have you done business under any other business name or employer identification number (EIN)?  ☐ No  ☐ Yes  

(If yes, list names and EIN numbers): 

NAME:   EIN:  

Address (Street, City, State, Zip Code): 

Daytime Telephone: 

FAX Number: 

Type of Business:  (Check one for each applicant) 

☐ Sole Proprietor

☐ Partnership

☐ Corporation

☐ Other (Specify)

Did you have employees working for you in the past 12 months?

☐ No  ☐ Yes  Number:  _______

Do you expect to have employees working for you in the next 12

months? ☐ No  ☐ Yes  Number:  _______

MAILING ADDRESS 

Oregon Employment Department 

ATTN: Tax 

875 Union Street NE 

Salem, OR   97311-0030 

Telephone:  (503) 947-1488 

FAX:  (503) 947-1700 

Email: OED_Taxinfo_User@oregon.gov 

PART 2:  THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED BY EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT STAFF ONLY 

YES NO $ AMOUNT 

Outstanding Liability ☐ ☐ 

Returns Filed: ☐ ☐ 

Payroll (Form OQ) ☐ ☐ 

Payroll (Form 132) Wage Detail ☐ ☐ 

Other (Specify)   

COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATION BY EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT: 

☐ COMPLIANT ☐ NON-COMPLIANT ☐ NO RECORD FOUND

Signature of ED Certifying Official  DATE: 

*Privacy Act Statement:  The submission of your social security number is voluntary.  It will be used only for identification

purposes to facilitate your application for a labor contractor’s license.  Failure to provide it may result in a delay of the

application process.

WH-193 Rev. 1/24
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BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-126 Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Information Regarding Documentation of Financial Responsibility 

Every applicant for a labor contractor's license must, unless otherwise exempt, show proof of financial ability to 
promptly pay the wages of employees.  Proof of financial ability to pay wages must accompany the application on 
forms supplied by the bureau and must be maintained throughout the term of the license to avoid potential civil 
penalties or revocation.   

The proof of financial ability to promptly pay the wages and advances must take the form of either (1) a properly 
executed corporate surety bond (as evidenced by the completion of Form WH-157) or (2) a “deposit in cash or 
negotiable securities” acceptable to the commissioner (such as a Time Certificate of Deposit, Money Market 
Certificate, or Savings Account). 

Note that a “deposit in cash or negotiable securities” means a single financial instrument which yields no less than 
the amount required pursuant to OAR 839-015-0210 in cash immediately upon demand. If, for example, the 
deposit is one which is subject to a penalty for early withdrawal, (such as a time certificate of deposit) then the 
deposit must be in an amount sufficient to satisfy the penalty and still yield no less than the amount required 
under OAR 839-015-0210 in cash.  Likewise, any negotiable security such as a Treasury Bill with a purchase price 
and market value below its par value must be in an amount sufficient to yield the full amount required under OAR 
839-015-0210 in cash at any time.

Documentation of Financial Responsibility 

For a Corporate Surety Bond, submit a completed Form WH-157.  Instructions for the WH-157 are available on 
form WH-157A. 

For a Cash Deposit with the Bureau of Labor and Industries, submit payment in the appropriate amount required 
by your license and a completed Trust Agreement (WH-122A).  Instructions for the WH-122A are available on form 
WH-122B. 

For a Deposit the Equivalent of Cash, submit a completed Trust Agreement (WH-122A) as well as an Agreement for 
Assignment of Deposit Account (WH-123). 

Note:  ORS 658.415 (3) states that if any one of the above documents is submitted together with your 
application for a Labor Contractor's License, it must be in the name of the Commissioner, Bureau of Labor 
and Industries. This statute is very specific and does not allow for the contractor's name to appear as the 
holder of the financial responsibility document. 

It also does not allow for the contractor's name  "In  Trust For" the commissioner and  it does not allow for 
the contractor's name "And" the commissioner as the holder of the document. 

An example of an acceptable format is as follows:  The certificate is payable to the Commissioner, Oregon 
Bureau of Labor and Industries. 

The document must cover the full term of the license.  It should expire the last day of the month at the end of your 
license or automatically renew upon maturity. 

All required forms are available upon request from: 
Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit  
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305-1268 
971-353-2305
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BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-157A Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Instructions for Completing 
Labor Contractor Bond (WH-157) 

BLANK (1) This blank contains the bond number assigned by the corporate surety. 

BLANK (2) Insert the full legal name and assumed business name, if any, of the contractor to be licensed as follows: 

SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP:  In the case of a sole proprietor, this blank should contain the full legal name of the sole 
proprietor and the assumed business name, if any, under which the labor contractor applicant proposes to conduct 
business.  Example: John Harold Smith, a sole proprietor, dba John’s Harvesting Company. 

PARTNERSHIPS (GENERAL AND LIMITED LIABILITY):  In the case of a partnership (whether general or limited liability), 
the blank should contain the full name of the individual partner and the name of the partnership under which the 
business will be conducted.  Example:  Mary Elizabeth Connelly, a partner in the partnership of Connelly’s Harvest 
Company or Mary Elizabeth Connelly, a partner in the limited liability partnership of Connelly’s Harvest Company. 

NOTE:  Each partner must submit his or her own bond. 

CORPORATIONS AND LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES:  In the case of a corporation or limited liability company, the 
blank should contain the full name of the majority shareholder or LLC member and the name of the corporation or 
Limited Liability Company and its state of charter as filed with the Oregon Secretary of State.  If the corporation or 
limited liability company uses an assumed business name, that name should be included as well.  Example: Susan 
Maria Smith and Workforce, Inc., an Oregon Corporation dba Able Farm and Forestry Contracting or Susan Maria 
Smith and Workforce, Inc., an Oregon Limited Liability Company dba Able Farm and Forestry Contracting. 

NOTE:  Unless the corporation/Limited Liability Company has more than 10 shareholders/members, each 
shareholder/member must be individually licensed and submit his or her own proof of financial responsibility (bond).  
If the corporation or LLC has 10 or more shareholders/members and more than two shareholders/members 
collectively own the majority of the corporation/LLC, individual shareholders/members are not required to be 
individually licensed or submit individual proof of financial responsibility. 

NON-PROFIT AND PUBLICLY TRADED CORPORATIONS:  In the case of a non-profit or publicly traded corporation, the 
blank should contain the full legal name of the corporation, state of charter as filed with the Oregon Secretary of State, 
and type of entity.  Example: Oregon Farm and Forest Labor Contracting, Inc., an Oregon non-profit corporation or 
Oregon Farm and Forest Labor Contracting, Inc., an Oregon publicly traded corporation.  If the corporation uses an 
assumed business name, that name should be included as well. 

AGRICULTURAL ASSOCIATIONS:  In the case of an agricultural association, the blank should contain the full legal name 
of the agricultural association as filed with the Oregon Secretary of State in addition to any assumed business name 
used by the agricultural association.  Example: Willamette Valley Growers Association, an Oregon Agricultural 
Association dba Central Valley Growers. 

COOPERATIVE CORPORATIONS:  In the case of a cooperative corporation, the blank should contain the full legal name 
of the cooperative corporation as filed with the Oregon Secretary of State in addition to any assumed business name 
used by the coop).  Example:  ABC Association, Inc., an Oregon Cooperative Corporation dba ABC Company. 

ANY PERSON WHO RECRUITS, SOLICITS, SUPPLIES OR EMPLOYS WORKERS ON BEHALF OF AN EMPLOYER WHO IS A 
LABOR CONTRACTOR MUST ALSO BE LICENSED. 

BLANK (3) This blank contains the full legal name of the corporate surety as filed with the Oregon Secretary of State. 

BLANK (4) This blank should contain the name of the state which chartered the corporate surety. 



BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-157A Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

BLANK (5) This blank should contain the written dollar amount of the bond, i.e., TEN OR THIRTY (or if operating a farm labor 
camp, at least FIFTEEN).  If you are also applying for a camp operator indorsement, the minimum amount of the bond 
must be $15,000, regardless of the number of employees employed.  (If a $30,000 bond is required, the camp 
operator bond amount required is included in this amount.) 

BLANK (6) This blank contains the numeric dollar amount of the bond, e.g., $10,000, $15,000 or $30,000. 

BLANK (7) This blank should contain the date when the bond will expire and should cover the entire term of the license.  Please 
note:  A bond should expire on the last day of any given month. 

BLANK (8) This blank should contain the date upon which the bond is dated and issued by the corporate surety. 

BLANK (9) SOLE PROPRIETORS/PARTNERSHIPS/LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIPS:  If the contractor is a sole proprietor or a 
partner in a general or limited liability partnership, these blanks should contain the signature of the authorized 
representative of the corporate surety, his/her printed or typed name, and the business address to which 
correspondence relative to the surety bond is to be directed. 

BLANK (10) These blanks should contain the signature of the contractor and the printed or typed name under which the applicant 
proposes to conduct business. 
IF A LABOR CONTRACTOR BUSINESS IS TO BE CONDUCTED AS A GENERAL OR LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP, 
EACH PARTNER MUST SUBMIT WITH HIS OR HER LICENSE APPLICATION A SEPARATE FARM LABOR CONTRACTOR 
BOND. 

BLANK (11) CORPORATIONS/LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES/NON-PROFIT CORPORATIONS/PUBLICLY TRADED 
CORPORATIONS/AGRICULTURAL ASSOCIATIONS/COOPERATIVE CORPORATIONS:  If the contractor is a corporation, 
limited liability company, non-profit corporation, publicly traded corporation, agricultural association or cooperative 
corporation, these blanks contain the signature of the authorized representative of the corporate surety, his/her 
printed or typed name, and the business address to which correspondence relative to the surety bond is to be 
directed. 

BLANK (12) If the contractor/applicant is a majority shareholder or LLC member, s/he should sign the first line of #12. 

IF A LABOR CONTRACTOR BUSINESS IS TO BE OPERATED AS A CORPORATION OR LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, EACH 
MAJORITY SHAREHOLDER OR MEMBER MUST SUBMIT WITH HIS OR HER APPLICATION A SEPARATE FARM LABOR 
CONTRACTOR BOND. 

The printed business name of the applicant/contractor (including any assumed business name) should be printed on 
the second line of #12. 

If the person signing the bond is applying on behalf of a corporation or limited liability company with more than 10 
shareholders/members, a non-profit corporation, publicly traded corporation, agricultural association or cooperative 
corporation, s/he should sign the third line in this section (following the word “By”).  The title of the person signing 
should be entered on the next line. 

If signing as a representative of a corporation or limited liability company with more than 10 
shareholders/members, a non-profit corporation, publicly traded corporation, agricultural association or 
cooperative corporation, attach a certified copy of authority to sign on behalf of the entity. 

If you have any questions, please contact us:                Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit  
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305-1268 
971-353-2305



BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-157 Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Labor Contractor Bond 
(Please Read Instructions Carefully Before Completing) 

Bond Number: (1) 

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS: 

That we, (2) 

are authorized to transact business within the State of Oregon as principal and (3) 

a corporation duly organized and existing under and 

by virtue of the laws of the State of (4)  and authorized to transact a surety business within 

the State of Oregon, as surety, are held and firmly bound unto the Commissioner of the Oregon Bureau of Labor 

and Industries in the penal sum of (5)        thousand dollars (6) $  , lawful money 

of the United States of America, for the payment of which well and truly to be made, we hereby bind ourselves, 

our heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns jointly and severally, firmly by these presents. 

The conditions of this obligation are such that if the said principal shall: 
1. Pay in full all sums due on wage claims of employees; and
2. Pay all sums due to the construction property owner, the grower or producer of agricultural commodities

or the owner or lessee of land intended to be used for the production of timber for advances made to or
on behalf of the labor contractor; then this obligation is to be void; otherwise the obligation is to remain in
full force and effect.

This bond shall remain in full force and effect from the date of its issuance until (7) and shall be 

irrevocable during this period. It is understood that all claims against the bond shall be unenforceable unless 
request for payment of a judgment or other form of adequate proof of liability or a notice of the claim has been 
made by certified mail to the surety or the Commissioner within six (6) months from the date of expiration of the 
bond. 

The surety and principal agree that the Commissioner of the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries shall 
determine the principal's liabilities to the beneficiaries pursuant to the provisions of ORS Chapter 183, and shall, 
after notice directed to the principal and an opportunity for hearing, enter findings of fact, conclusions of law and 
order with respect to any liabilities to the beneficiaries found to exist unless the matter is otherwise disposed of by 
stipulation, agreed settlement, consent order or default. 

The Commissioner, the principal, and the surety further agree that ten (10) days subsequent to the Commissioner 
having determined a liability to exist on the part of the principal to a beneficiary, the 

Commissioner may demand from the surety, and the surety will promptly pay subject to the limits of this bond, 
sufficient funds to pay the beneficiary the amount of the liability which has been determined by the Commissioner, 
unless the Commissioner grants a stay or is stayed by an appellate court. 

Dated and Issued This (8) Day of , 20 . 



BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-157 Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

SOLE PROPRIETOR / PARTNERSHIP / LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP 

(9) Corporate Surety (10) CONTRACTOR

By By 

(Signature of Attorney in Fact) (Signature of Principal – Sole Proprietor or Partner) 

(Printed Name of Attorney in Fact) (Printed Assumed Business Name, if any) 

(Surety Address) 

(Surety Telephone) 

CORPORATION/LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY/NON-PROFIT CORPORATION/ 
PUBLICLY TRADED CORPORATION/AGRICULTURAL ASSOCIATION/ 

COOPERATIVE CORPORATION 

(11) Corporate Surety (12) Contractor

By 

(Signature of Attorney in Fact) (Name of Corporation / LLC/Non-Profit Corporation/ Publicly 
Traded Corporation/Agricultural Association/ Cooperative 
Corporation/Assumed Business Name, if any) 

(Printed Name of Attorney in Fact) By 

(Printed Name) 

(Surety Address) 

(Title) 

Attach certified copy of authority to sign, if applicable 

(Surety Telephone) 



BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-122B Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Instructions for Completing 
Trust Agreement (WH-122A) 

At the top of the first page of the Trust Agreement form, check the appropriate box.  If the agreement is for a cash 
deposit, for example, check the first box.  Check the second box if the agreement is for a deposit the equivalent of 
cash. 

The numbered blanks on the form should be filled in as follows: 
Blank (1) Insert the full legal name and assumed business name, if any, of the contractor to be licensed as 

follows: 

SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP:  In the case of a sole proprietor, this blank should contain the full legal 
name of the sole proprietor and the assumed business name, if any, under which the labor 
contractor applicant proposes to conduct business.  Example:  John Harold Smith, a sole 
proprietor, dba John’s Harvesting Company. 

PARTNERSHIPS (GENERAL AND LIMITED LIABILITY):  In the case of a partnership (whether 
general or limited liability), the blank should contain the full name of the individual partner and 
the name of the partnership under which the business will be conducted.  Example:  Mary 
Elizabeth Connelly, a partner in the partnership of Connelly’s Harvest Company or Mary Elizabeth 
Connelly, a partner in the limited liability partnership of Connelly’s Harvest Company. 

NOTE:  Each partner must submit proof of financial responsibility and a trust agreement (if 
applicable). 

CORPORATIONS AND LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES:  In the case of a corporation or limited 
liability company, the blank should contain the full name of the majority shareholder or LLC 
manager/member and the name of the corporation or limited liability company and its state of 
charter as filed with the Oregon Secretary of State.  If the corporation or limited liability company 
uses an assumed business name, that name should be included as well.  Example:  Susan Maria 
Smith and Workforce, Inc., an Oregon corporation dba Able Farm and Forestry Contracting or 
Susan Maria Smith and Workforce, Inc., an Oregon Limited Liability Company dba Able Farm and 
Forestry Contracting. 

NOTE:  Unless the corporation/Limited Liability Company has more than 10 
shareholders/members, each shareholder/member must be individually licensed and submit his 
or her own proof of financial responsibility and trust agreement (if applicable).  If the corporation 
or LLC has 10 or more shareholders/members and more than two shareholders/members 
collectively own the majority of the corporation/LLC, individual shareholders/members are not 
required to be individually licensed or submit individual proof of financial responsibility. 

NON-PROFIT AND PUBLICLY TRADED CORPORATIONS:  In the case of a non-profit or publicly-
traded corporation, the blank should contain the full legal name of the corporation, state of 
charter as filed with the Oregon Secretary of State, and type of entity.  Example:  Oregon Farm 
and Forest Labor Contracting, Inc., an Oregon non-profit corporation or Oregon Farm and Forest 
Labor Contracting, Inc., an Oregon publicly-traded corporation.  If the corporation uses an 
assumed business name, that name should be included as well. 

AGRICULTURAL ASSOCIATIONS:  In the case of an agricultural association, the blank should 
contain the full legal name of the agricultural association as filed with the Oregon Secretary of 
State in addition to any assumed business name used by the agricultural association.  Example:  
Willamette Valley Growers Association, an Oregon Agricultural Association dba Central Valley 
Growers. 



BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-122B Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

COOPERATIVE CORPORATIONS:  In the case of a cooperative corporation, the blank should 
contain the full legal name of the cooperative corporation as filed with the Oregon Secretary of 
State in addition to any assumed business name used by the cooperative corporation.  Example: 
ABC Association, Inc., an Oregon Cooperative Corporation dba ABC Company. 

ANY PERSON WHO RECRUITS, SOLICITS, SUPPLIES OR EMPLOYS WORKERS ON BEHALF OF AN 
EMPLOYER WHO IS A LABOR CONTRACTOR MUST ALSO BE LICENSED. 

Blank (2) Check this box only if a cash amount will be deposited in accordance with this agreement. 

Blank (3) Check this box if the trust agreement pertains to a deposit the equivalent of cash (a single 
financial instrument which yields no less than the amount required by OAR 839-015-0210 in cash 
immediately on demand.  The instrument must yield no less than the required amount during the 
life of the instrument.) Do not check both boxes (2) and (3). 

Blank (4) Identify the proof of financial responsibility provided.  For example, in the case of a savings 
account; “Evidence of a savings account, No. 111-22222-3333 opened by the contractor at the 
State Bank of ABC, Main Branch, 22 Cross Street, Lebanon, OR, 97000;” 

Or, in the case of another financial instrument; “Evidence of a Certificate of Deposit, No. 47623-
4400, opened by the contractor at ABC Bank, Interstate Branch, 666 Main Street, Lebanon, OR, 
97000.” 

Blank (5) Enter the date, month, and year the applicable labor contractor’s license will expire. 

Blank (6) Enter the date, month, and year the trust agreement is signed by the labor contractor applicant. 

Blank (7) If the contractor/applicant is a sole proprietor or partner in a general partnership or limited 
liability partnership, s/he should sign the first line of #7. 

The printed business name of the applicant/contractor should be entered in the second line of 
#7. 

Blank (8) If the contractor/applicant is a majority shareholder or LLC member, s/he should sign the first line 
of #8. 

The printed business name of the applicant/contractor (including any assumed business name) 
should be printed on the second line of #8. 

If the person signing the trust agreement is applying on behalf of a corporation or limited liability 
company with more than 10 shareholders/members, a non-profit corporation, publicly-traded 
corporation, agricultural association, or cooperative corporation, s/he should sign the third line in 
this section (following the word “By”).  The title of the person signing should be entered on the 
next line. If signing as a representative of a corporation or limited liability company with more 
than 10 shareholders/members, a non-profit corporation, publicly traded corporation, 
agricultural association, or cooperative corporation, attach a certified copy of authority to sign 
on behalf of the entity. 

For questions, please contact us at (971) 353-2305 or: 
Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit 
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 Salem, OR 97305-1268 
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Trust Agreement 

Check one: ☐ As to $_______________ Cash Deposit

☐ As to $_______________ Deposit the Equivalent of Cash

The parties of this Trust Agreement are the Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries, hereinafter 
referred to as the Commissioner, and [1] _____________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

a Labor Contractor as defined in ORS 658.405, hereinafter referred to as the Contractor. 

The Contractor being desirous of obtaining a license pursuant to ORS 658.405 to 658.475 and of complying with 
ORS 658.415(3) hereby deposits with the Commissioner 

(check one) [2] ☐ the sum of $__________ cash; or [3] ☐ [4] ______________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

which deposit is accepted by the Commissioner and deemed by the Commissioner to be the equivalent of 
$_______________ cash. 

The Contractor and Commissioner designate the $_______________ cash or deposit as indicated above as the res 
of this trust.  The Commissioner agrees to cause any interest earnings accruing to the trust res to be paid to the 
Contractor at such time as they become due and payable. 

In executing this Trust Agreement, the Contractor intends to bind not only the Contractor but also the Contractor's 
heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns jointly and severally. 

The Contractor and Commissioner agree and understand that: 

A. This Trust Agreement shall remain in full force and effect from the dates of its execution until the [5] _____
day of ______________,  20           as to claims arising during this period;

B. This Trust Agreement shall be irrevocable by the Contractor during the period referred to in A. above;

C. If the Commissioner has received no claims against the trust res within six (6) months of the termination
of this agreement, the Commissioner shall surrender the trust res to the Contractor or to the person or
persons legally entitled thereto;

D. The beneficiaries under this Trust Agreement are the employees of the Contractor insofar as the
Contractor has failed to pay them earned wages and the construction property owner, the grower or
producer of agricultural commodities or the owner or lessee of land intended to be used for the
production of timber for advances made to or on behalf of the labor contractor.

E. The Commissioner shall determine the Contractor's liabilities to beneficiaries pursuant to the provisions
of the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) and the Administrative Rules of the Bureau of
Labor and Industries unless the matter is otherwise disposed of by stipulation, agreed settlement, consent
order or default.

F. Ten (10) days after the Commissioner determines a liability to exist on the part of the Contractor to a
beneficiary, the Commissioner may withdraw funds from the trust res sufficient to pay the beneficiary the
amounts of the liability which have been determined by the Commissioner unless the Commissioner
grants a stay or is stayed by an appellate court.
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G. The Contractor's failure to maintain the trust res at $_______________ cash or at the level of what the
Commissioner deems to be equivalent of $_______________ amounts to a breach of this agreement and
constitutes grounds for revocation of Contractor's license.

H. The provisions of ORS 658.405 to 658.475 are incorporated by reference into this agreement as fully as if
set forth verbatim herein.

This Trust Agreement has been accepted by the Commissioner as trustee and will be administered in the State of 
Oregon and its validity, construction, and all rights thereunder shall be governed by the laws of that State. 

Executed this [6] ______ day of _______________, 20            . 

SOLE PROPRIETOR/PARTNERSHIP/LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP 

COMMISSIONER CONTRACTOR 

Christina Stephenson, Commissioner By: [7] ____________________________________ 
Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries Signature of Principal/Sole Proprietor or Partner 

By: [7] ____________________________________
Laura van Enckevort, Administrator Printed Assumed Business Name
Wage and Hour Division 

Date:  _____________________________________ 

CORPORATION/LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY/NON-PROFIT CORPORATION/ 
PUBLICLY TRADED CORPORATION/AGRICULTURAL ASSOCIATION/ 

COOPERATIVE CORPORATION 

COMMISSIONER CONTRACTOR 

Christina Stephenson, Commissioner By: [8] ______________________________________ 
Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries 

[8] ______________________________________
By: ___________________________________ Corporate & Assumed Business Name, if any

Laura van Enckevort, Administrator 
Wage and Hour Division 

Date:  ___________________________________ Title: _________________________________________ 
   Attach certified copy of authority to sign (if applicable) 
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Agreement for Assignment of Deposit Account 

This agreement is entered into by _______________________________________ ("Depositor") and 

___________________________________ ("Trustee").  The undersigned Depositor and Trustee do 

hereby assign to the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries the right to determine at its discretion the 

payment of funds held by the Trustee in the amount of  $________________ in Savings Account No. 

_________________ or Time Deposit Account No. __________________ or Other Investment Account 

No. _________________ in the ___________________________ Branch of Trustee.  It is understood and 

agreed that the Trustee will hold such funds until a written authorization for payment is received from 

the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries.  All time deposits shall be renewable at maturity at rates and 

terms in effect at the time of renewal.  All interest shall be paid to or accrued as directed by the 

Depositor. 

Signed this  day of  ,  20_____. 

Signature of Depositor: 

Depositor Business Name: 

Address: 

Acceptance 

The undersigned Trustee hereby accepts the agreement to hold funds deposited in Account Number 

______________________  in the amount of $ _______________ this _______ day of 

______________________, _______ (and, if a time certificate of deposit account, hereby acknowledges 

receipt of the assigned Certificate).  It is further agreed that said funds will be held until written 

authorization for disposition is granted by the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries. 

Signed this          day of                     ,  20_____. 

Savings / Investment Institution: 

Branch: 

By (authorized signature): 

Address: 
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Information on Obtaining a 
Bond / Cash Deposit Reduction 

Labor contractors who have been licensed for at least two consecutive years may apply for a reduction in 
the bond or deposit required by ORS 658.415(3) by way of form WH-124C.  Contractors may apply for a 
reduction in the required bond or deposit after the contractor has been licensed for no less than two 
consecutive years.   Applications for bond reduction may be made when applying for a labor contractor 
license renewal. 

THE CONTRACTOR MUST HAVE PRIOR APPROVAL FROM BOLI BEFORE SUBMITTING A REDUCED BOND 
OR DEPOSIT:  No application for a reduction in the bond or deposit will be considered in the case of a 
labor contractor license renewal application unless such completed application is received with a 
completed license renewal application at least 30 days prior to the expiration of the contractor's 
license.  If application for a reduction in the bond or deposit is made by the applicant/contractor less 
than 30 days prior to the expiration date of the farm labor contractor's license, the contractor must 
submit the full amount of the bond or deposit required (without reduction) along with the contractor's 
completed application for a bond or deposit reduction.  

Applicants for a reduction in the bond or deposit will be notified in writing of BOLI'S disposition of the 
application by the License Unit within 15 days of receipt of a completed application for a reduction. 

No application for reduction in the required bond or deposit shall be approved unless BOLI determines 
that: 

1) The applicant has operated as an Oregon licensed farm/forest labor contractor without an
employee indorsement for at least two years in compliance with the farm labor contractor laws;
and

2) The applicant employs 21 or more employees; and

3)  No valid claims for unpaid wages have been made against the applicant during the qualifying
period of time for a bond or deposit reduction.  If a bond has been provided in previous years as
proof of financial responsibility, the applicant must submit a statement from each and every
bonding company which has been the surety on the contractor's bond(s) certifying the length of
time the licensee has been bonded by the agent and that there have been no valid claims filed
against the licensee's bond(s) during the qualifying period of time covered by the application.

The amount of bond/cash deposit reductions available are as follows: 

Licensed 2 - 3 years $ 27,500 
Licensed 3 - 4 years $ 25,000 
Licensed 4 - 5 years $ 22,500 
Licensed 5 or more years $ 20,000 
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Application for Reduction of Surety Bond/Cash Deposit 

I, ____________________________________________ certify: 

1. That I am a current licensee in the operation of the Labor Contractor operation known as:

____________________________________________________________.

2. That I have jointly or severally operated the Labor Contractor operation at least

_____ years in compliance with ORS 658.405 to 658.503 and with other laws pertaining to

the conduct of labor contractors; and without a valid claim for unpaid wages filed against

me; and

3. That I attach hereto a notarized statement from each bonding company which has been the

surety on my bonds prior to the filing of this application verifying that no claims have been

filed, if applicable.

Surety Bond/Cash Deposit Amount Requested: (Please check appropriate amount) 

☐ $20,000 (Licensed 5 or more years)

☐ $22,500 (Licensed 4-5 years)

☐ $25,000 (Licensed 3-4 years)

☐ $27,500 (Licensed 2-3 Years)

__________________________________ ______________________ 
Signature of Applicant  Date 

=============================================================== 

ACTION OF LABOR COMMISSIONER ON APPLICATION: 
TO BE COMPLETED BY BOLI STAFF ONLY 

Approved: ☐ Yes  ☐ No    Date:  _________________________

Amount of Bond if Approved:  $ _____________________ 

Any conditions on approval or reasons for rejection:  
_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Christina Stephenson, Commissioner 
Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries 

By: 
Laura van Enckevort, Administrator 
Wage and Hour Division 



This page left intentionally blank 
Esta página fue dejada en blanco intencionalmente 



BUREAU of LABOR & INDUSTRIES 

WH-124B Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Application for Aggregate Surety Bond/Cash Deposit Reduction 
(To Be Filed by Each Licensee of the Business) 

I, ____________________________________________ certify: 

1. That I am a current licensee in the operation of the Labor Contractor operation known as:

____________________________________________________________;

2. That I have jointly or severally operated this Labor Contractor operation at least _____ years in

compliance with ORS 658.405 to 658.503 and with other laws pertaining to the conduct of labor

contractors; and without a valid claim for unpaid wages filed against me;

3. That I engage in activities that require a labor contractor’s license solely for this Labor

Contractor operation; and

4. That I attach hereto a notarized statement from each bonding company which has been the

surety on my bonds prior to the filing of this application verifying that no claims have been filed,

if applicable.

__________________________________ ______________________ 
Signature of Applicant  Date 

=============================================================== 

ACTION OF LABOR COMMISSIONER ON APPLICATION: 
TO BE COMPLETED BY BOLI STAFF ONLY 

Approved: ☐ Yes  ☐ No    Date:  _________________________

Amount of Bond if Approved:  $ _____________________ 

Any conditions on approval or reasons for rejection: 

_____________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Christina Stephenson, Commissioner 
Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries 

By: 
Laura van Enckevort, Administrator 
Wage and Hour Division 
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Required Notices to Workers 

The labor contractor license packet includes several forms which may be used to provide required 
notices to workers and satisfy some of the reporting requirements for licensure.  Labor contractors 
may use these forms as templates or develop their own forms so long as they contain all the elements 
set out in the template. These forms must be provided in the English language and any other language 
used by the labor contractor to communicate with workers. Electronic copies are also available online 
from our website at https://www.oregon.gov/boli/employers/Pages/farm-forest-labor-contractors.aspx. 

ORS 658.440(1)(f) requires that labor contractors provide each worker with (1) a statement of specific 
worker rights and (2) a disclosure of certain terms and conditions at the time of recruiting, soliciting, 
supplying or hiring, whichever occurs first. 

Under ORS 658.440(1)(g), labor contractors must also execute a written agreement with each worker 
containing the terms and conditions of work as well as the statement of worker rights at the time of hire 
and prior to beginning work. 

Form WH-151, Rights of Workers 
BOLI has prepared Form WH-151 for use by contractors in complying with the requirement to 
provide workers with a statement of their rights and remedies under specific laws.  
CONTRACTORS MUST KEEP COPIES of Forms WH-151 (or equivalent) used by the contractor for 
three years. OAR 839-015-0400. 

Form WH-153, Disclosure Statement & Work Agreement 
BOLI has prepared Form WH-153 which may be used by contractors to provide workers with a 
disclosure of specific terms and conditions at the time of recruiting, soliciting, supplying or 
hiring, whichever occurs first.   
Forms WH-151 and WH-153 may also be used together to provide (1) the statement of worker 
rights and (2) terms and conditions of work required at time of hire and prior to beginning work 
by ORS 658.440(1)(g) 
CONTRACTORS MUST KEEP COPIES of Forms WH-153 (or equivalent) used by the contractor for 
three years. OAR 839-015-0400. 

Form WH-154, Statement of Earnings 
Labor contractors are required to furnish each worker, each time the worker receives a 
compensation payment from the contractor, with a written itemized statement of earnings.  
Form WH-154 or any form which contains all the elements of WH-154 may be used to satisfy this 
requirement. OAR 839-015-0370. 

Form WH-155, Notice of Compliance with Bond Requirements 
ORS 658.415(15) requires contractors to keep conspicuously posted on the JOB SITE the 
information provided on Form WH-155, Notice of Compliance with Bond Requirements. 

https://www.oregon.gov/boli/employers/Pages/farm-forest-labor-contractors.aspx
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Rights of Workers 

Labor Contractor Law 
There are laws in Oregon which regulate the activities of construction, janitorial, and farm and forest labor 
contractors.  Under these laws, contractors are required to: 

1. Have a license and show it to persons with whom he or she contracts.
2. Give to each worker the contractor hires, recruits, solicits or supplies, a written agreement which

describes the terms and conditions of employment.  This form must be written in English and in any
other language used to communicate with workers.

3. Give to each worker a written form which describes the rights of employees.  This form must be in English
and in any other language used to communicate with workers.

4. Post a notice in a conspicuous place which says the contractor has the required bond or deposit.  This
notice must state that if the contractor owes wages to a worker and does not pay, the worker may make
a claim against the bond or deposit.

Each worker has the right to take legal action against a contractor if that contractor violates certain laws regulating 
the contractor's activities.  For information about your right to take legal action, call any office of the Bureau of 
Labor and Industries (see listing of offices on next page). 

The Minimum Wage 
Labor contractors are required to pay their employees (except certain agricultural hand harvest laborers and a few 
others) no less than the applicable minimum wage for all hours worked, regardless of the method used to compute 
wages.  These laws do not apply to all workers.  If you have questions, contact any office of the Bureau of Labor and 
Industries or visit www.oregon.gov/BOLI for more information. 

Rest and Meal Periods 
Most employees (including agricultural employees) in Oregon must receive rest breaks and meal periods.  
Employers must provide workers with a paid, uninterrupted 10-minute rest break for every four-hour segment or 
major portion thereof in the work period.   Employers must provide employees with at least a 30-minute unpaid 
meal period when the work period is six hours or greater.  There are some exceptions and special rules apply to 
minor employees.  For more information, contact any office of the Bureau of Labor and Industries. 

Wage Claims 
If an employer owes wages to a worker and does not pay, the worker may file a claim for back wages.  In order to 
file a claim, contact any office of the Bureau of Labor and Industries.  It will be necessary to fill out a form and to 
provide other information about what you are owed. 

Laws Prohibiting Discrimination 
Oregon and federal civil rights laws forbid an employer or landlord to discriminate against a worker or tenant 
because of race, color, sex, national origin, or religion.  An employer may not discriminate against a worker who has 
been injured on the job.  Civil rights laws protect workers from additional kinds of discrimination and also give 
workers certain rights.  For more information, call the Civil Rights Division of any office of the Oregon Bureau of 
Labor and Industries. 

Union Rights 
Most employees in the private sector have the right to engage in group action to improve wages, benefits, and 
working conditions and to engage in union activities and support a union. For information, contact a union or the 
National Labor Relations Board at 503-326-3085 or www.nlrb.gov. 

On-the-Job Accidents 
Your employer is required to maintain an insurance policy which covers on-the-job accidents.  Your employer 
should post a notice which provides information about this insurance. The insurance company will pay the cost of 
medical treatment.  It will also pay wages to the worker if he or she is unable to work because of the accident. The 
employer is required to have a form which is used to notify the insurance company of the accident.  Get one of 

http://www.oregon.gov/boli
http://www.nlrb.gov/
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these forms from your employer, fill it out and return it to him or her.  He or she will send it to the insurance 
company.  If you do not have a form or cannot get one from your employer, call the Workers Compensation 
Department at 1-800-452-0288 to obtain one. 

Field Sanitation & Housing 
Labor contractors that employ workers must comply with the provisions of ORS 654.174 relating to field sanitation, 
including the provision of clean and sanitary toilet facilities; handwashing facilities with clean water, soap or other 
suitable cleansing agent, paper towels and a method for disposal of used towels and wash water; and clean, 
potable drinking water served in a sanitary manner.  Labor contractors must keep conspicuously posted a notice 
describing these requirements and advising workers where complaints may be filed. The notice must be in the 
English language and in the language spoken by most of the employees. 
Labor contractors that own or control housing furnished to workers in connection with recruitment or employment 
must ensure that the housing substantially complies with any applicable law relating to the health, safety, or 
habitability of the housing. Contact Oregon OSHA at 1-800-922-2689 or visit www.osha.oregon.gov. 

Protected time off to care for yourself or your family 
Federal, state and local laws protect your right to take time off work when you, your child, or family members have 
a qualifying mental or physical illness, injury or health condition; to care for a new baby, newly adopted child or 
newly placed foster child; after the death of a family member; when you or your child have experienced domestic 
violence, sexual assault, harassment or stalking; and in other circumstances. Certain limitations apply.  
All employers must allow employees to earn and use up to 40 hours of protected sick time each year.  An 
employee may not be disciplined or terminated for taking protected sick time.  In addition, employers with 10 or 
more employees (at least 6 for employers located in Portland) in Oregon must provide this sick time as paid leave. 
For more information, contact BOLI at 971-245-3844 or visit www.oregon.gov/BOLI for more information. 

Federal Government Contracts 
If you are working under a federal government contract, the contractor for whom you work must pay you no less 
than the applicable minimum wage, except when a higher rate has been established.  The contractor must post a 
notice in a conspicuous place which gives the minimum wage or the higher wage if it has been established.   
There are other rights for employees that work under federal contracts.  For information, call the Federal 
Department of Labor.  The telephone number is (503) 326-3057, or write:  U.S. Department of Labor, Wage & Hour 
Division, 620 SW Main, Room 423, Portland OR  97205. 

Unemployment Benefits 
Oregon law provides benefits to persons who work, lose their jobs and are not able to find another one.  These 
unemployed persons may receive payments from the State of Oregon for a limited amount of time while looking 
for a job.  This law is complicated and is not detailed here.  It is sufficient to say that some agricultural and forest 
workers have certain rights.  If you can look for work, you may qualify for these benefits.  Check with an office of 
the Oregon Employment Department at 1-800-237-3710. 

Bureau of Labor and Industries 
Eugene Portland Salem 

1400 Executive Parkway, Suite 200 
Eugene, OR  97401 
(971) 245-3844

1800 SW 1st Ave, Suite 500 
Portland, OR 97201 
(971) 245-3844

3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305 
(971) 353-2305

________________________________________ _____________________________________ 
Employee Signature Date Received 

________________________________________ 
Printed Name 

http://www.osha.oregon.gov/
http://www.oregon.gov/BOLI
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Derechos de los trabajadores 

Ley sobre contratistas de mano de obra 
El Estado de Oregón tiene leyes que controlan las actividades de los contratistas de trabajo agrícola, forestal y en la 
construcción y la limpieza. Según estas leyes, todo contratista debe: 

1. Tener una licencia y mostrarla a las personas con quienes hace contratos.
2. Dar a todas las personas a quienes emplea, recluta, solicita o provee, un acuerdo escrito que describa los

términos y condiciones de trabajo. Este formulario debe estar escrito en inglés y en todos los demás
idiomas usados para comunicarse con los trabajadores.

3. Dar a cada trabajador un formulario escrito que describa los derechos de los empleados. Este formulario
debe estar escrito en inglés y en todos los demás idiomas usados para comunicarse con los trabajadores.

4. Fijar un anuncio en un lugar visible que diga que el contratista tiene la fianza o depósito requerido. Este
anuncio debe decir que si el contratista debe salarios a un trabajador y no los paga, el trabajador puede
hacer un reclamo contra la fianza o depósito del contratista.

Todo trabajador tiene derecho a iniciar acción legal contra un contratista si éste viola ciertas leyes que controlan las 
actividades de los contratistas. Para más información sobre su derecho a iniciar una acción legal, llame a una de las 
oficinas del Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias (vea la lista de oficinas en la próxima página). 

Salario Mínimo 
Los contratistas de mano de obra deben pagar a sus empleados por lo menos el salario mínimo (excepto en ciertos 
trabajos agrícolas de cosecha a mano y algunos otros).  Estas leyes no corresponden a todos los trabajadores. Si 
tiene preguntas, llame a cualquier oficina del Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias o visite www.oregon.gov/BOLI 
para mayor información. 

Períodos de Descanso 
La mayoría de los trabajadores en Oregón (incluso los trabajadores agrícolas), deberán recibir los períodos de 
descanso y comida.  Los empleadores deben de proveer a los trabajadores un período de descanso interrumpido 
pagado de 10 minutos por cada periodo de 4 horas o mayor porción del mismo de la jornada de trabajo.  
Empleadores deben de proporcionar a los trabajadores por lo menos un período para la comida de 30 minutos sin 
pago, cuando el periodo de trabajo es de seis horas o más.  Hay algunas excepciones y reglas especiales que se 
aplican a los empleados menores.  Para más información, llame a cualquier oficina del Departamento de Trabajo e 
Industrias. 

Demandas por Salarios 
Si un empleador debe salarios a un trabajador y no se los paga, el trabajador puede presentar un reclamo por 
salarios atrasados. Para presentar una demanda, llame a cualquiera de las oficinas del Departamento de Trabajo e 
Industrias. Tendrá que llenar un formulario y dar otra información sobre lo que se le debe. 

Leyes que prohíben la discriminación 
Las leyes federales y estatales sobre derechos civiles prohíben a los empleadores y propietarios discriminar contra 
trabajadores o inquilinos debido a su raza, color, sexo, nacionalidad o religión. Ningún empleador puede 
discriminar contra un trabajador que haya sufrido una lesión en el trabajo. Las leyes de derechos civiles protegen a 
los trabajadores contra otros tipos de discriminación y también dan ciertos derechos a los trabajadores. Para más 
información, llame al Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias de Oregón y pida hablar con la División de Derechos 
Civiles. 

Accidentes en el lugar de trabajo 
Su empleador debe mantener una póliza de seguros que cubra los accidentes que puedan ocurrir en el lugar de 
trabajo y fijar un aviso con la información sobre este seguro en un lugar visible. La compañía de seguros tiene que 
pagar los gastos del tratamiento médico y los salarios que el trabajador pierda de ganar, si él o ella tiene que dejar 
de trabajar a causa del accidente. El empleador debe tener un formulario para notificar del accidente a la compañía 
de seguros. Pida uno de estos formularios a su empleador, llénelo y devuélvaselo. El empleador lo enviará a la 
compañía de seguros. Si Ud. no tiene uno de estos formularios o no puede conseguir uno de su empleador, llame al 

http://www.oregon.gov/BOLI
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Departamento de Compensación a Trabajadores (Workers Compensation Department) al 1-800-452-0288 para 
obtenerlo. 

Saneamiento en el Campo y Vivienda 
Los contratistas que emplean trabajadores deben cumplir con las disposiciones de la ORS 654.174 relativas al 
saneamiento en el campo, incluyendo el suministro de instalaciones sanitarias limpias y sanitarias; instalaciones de 
lavado de manos con agua limpia, jabón u otro agente limpiador adecuado, toallas de papel y un método para la 
eliminación de toallas usadas y agua de lavado; y agua potable limpia y servida de manera sanitaria. Los 
contratistas deben mantener visiblemente un aviso que describe estos requisitos y que aconseja a los trabajadores 
donde pueden presentarse las quejas. El aviso debe ser en el idioma inglés y en el idioma hablado por la mayoría 
de los empleados. 
Los contratistas que poseen o controlan la vivienda proporcionada a los trabajadores en relación con la 
contratación o el empleo deben garantizar que la vivienda cumple sustancialmente con cualquier ley aplicable 
relacionada con la salud, seguridad o habitabilidad de la vivienda. Contacte Oregon OSHA al 1-800-922-2689 con 
preguntas. 

Contratos con el Gobierno Federal 
Si Ud. está trabajando bajo un contrato con el gobierno federal, el contratista para quien Ud. trabaja debe pagarle 
por lo menos el salario mínimo, excepto cuando se haya fijado un salario más alto. El contratista debe fijar un 
anuncio en un lugar visible que indique el salario mínimo o el salario más alto, si se ha establecido un salario más 
alto.  
Los empleados que trabajan bajo contratos federales también tienen otros derechos. Para información, llame al 
Departamento Federal de Trabajo. El número de teléfono es (503) 326-3057, o escriba a: U.S. Department of Labor, 
Wage and Hour Division; 620 SW Main, Room 423, Portland, OR 97205. 

Beneficios de desempleo 
Las leyes de Oregón proveen beneficios de desempleo a los trabajadores que pierden su trabajo y no pueden 
encontrar otro. Las personas desempleadas pueden recibir pagos del Estado de Oregón por un período de tiempo 
limitado mientras buscan trabajo. La ley de desempleo es muy complicada, por lo que no tratamos de explicarla 
aquí. Basta decir que algunos trabajadores agrícolas y forestales tienen ciertos derechos. Si Ud. puede buscar 
trabajo, es probable que tenga derecho a recibir estos beneficios. Póngase en contacto con cualquier oficina del 
Departamento de Empleo de Oregón al 1-800-237-3710. 

Oficinas del Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias 

Eugene Portland Salem 
1400 Executive Parkway, Suite 200 
Eugene, OR  97401 
(971) 245-3844

1800 SW 1st Ave, Suite 500 
Portland, OR 97201 
(971) 245-3844

3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305 
(971) 353-2305

________________________________________ _____________________________________ 

Firma del empleado Fecha 

________________________________________ 

Nombre del empleado, en letra de molde 
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Disclosure Statement & Work Agreement  
Labor contractors must provide a written statement disclosing the terms and conditions of employment to workers 
at the time they are hired, recruited, or solicited or at the time they are supplied to another by that contractor, 
whichever occurs first. Additionally, labor contractors must execute a written agreement with each of their workers 
prior to the start of work. A copy of the agreement must be furnished to each worker prior to starting work. 
 
This form, together with WH-151 summarizing certain rights of workers, may be used to disclose terms of 
employment for recruitment purposes and, when signed by both the contractor and the worker, may also be used 
as a written agreement regarding the terms of employment. 
 

Rate of Pay: This job will be paid at the following rate (rate per hour or piece-work rate). 
    
    

 Hourly rate  Piece-work rate 

    

Bonuses: ☐ There will be no bonuses. 
 ☐ Bonuses will be given under the following conditions: 

  

  

  

Personal Loans: ☐ There will be no personal loans. 

 ☐ Personal loans will be given under the following conditions: 

  

  

  

Housing 
and 

☐ Housing and day care services are not provided. 

Day Care Services: ☐ Housing and/or day care services are provided under the following conditions (Only the fair market value 
of housing furnished for the private benefit of the employee may be deducted from wages): 
 

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 

  

Employment 
Conditions: 

Your employment under this agreement will begin on this date:  _____________,  
and end approximately on _____________. 

  

 Your working hours and days are as follows: 

  

  

 Special conditions, if any:   

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 
 

 
Equipment and 
Clothing: 

☐ The following necessary equipment and clothing will be provided at no cost by the employer: 

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 
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 ☐ Necessary equipment and clothing must be provided by each worker.  Necessary equipment and clothing 
for this job is: 

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 

 ☐ Necessary equipment and clothing may be purchased or borrowed from the employer. The prices and/or 
conditions for obtaining equipment and clothing are as follows: 

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 
 

Labor Dispute: ☐ There is no labor dispute at the work site. 
 ☐ There is a labor dispute at the work site. 

  

Owner of 
Operations: 

For this job, the owner of the land or operation is: 

   

 (Name)  

   

 (Address)  

   

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 
 

 

The parties agree that worker rights and remedies enumerated on Form WH-151, Rights of Workers, are incorporated in this 

agreement by reference, and that a copy thereof is attached hereto. 

  

Other Working 
Conditions: 

(If applicable) 

  

 Attach additional pages as necessary. 
 

The parties further agree that this contract includes the provisions of the Service Contract Act (41 U.S.C. § 351-401), if applicable. 

  

 

 Check here if you don’t have any employees  _____________________________________ 
   (Signature) 

When used as a work agreement, both parties sign below: 
    
    

 (Employer/Representative Signature)  (Employee Signature) 

    
    

 (Printed Name of Employer/Representative)  (Printed Name of Employee) 

    
    

 (Date Signed by Employer/Representative)  (Date Signed by Employee) 

    
    

 (Employer Business Name)   
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Declaración de Divulgación y Acuerdo de Trabajo 

Los contratistas de mano de obra deben proporcionar una declaración por escrito revelando los términos y condiciones de empleo a 
los trabajadores en el momento en que son contratados, reclutados o solicitados o en el momento en que son entregados a otro por 
el contratista, lo que ocurra primero. Además, los contratistas deben firmar un acuerdo por escrito con cada uno de sus trabajadores 
antes del comienzo del trabajo. Una copia del contrato debe ser entregada a cada trabajador antes del comienzo del trabajo.  

Este formulario, junto con el WH-151, que resume algunos derechos de los trabajadores, puede utilizarse para revelar las condiciones 
de empleo para la contratación y, cuando sea firmado por el contratista y el trabajador, también puede ser utilizado como acuerdo 
escrito sobre las condiciones de empleo. 

 

Forma de pago: La forma de pago para este trabajo será la siguiente (pago por hora ó por pieza). 

    

 Pago por Hora  Por Pieza 

    

Bonos: ☐ No habrá bonos. 
 

 ☐ Los bonos se darán bajo las siguientes condiciones: 

  

  

  

Préstamos 
personales: 

☐ No se darán préstamos personales. 
 

 ☐ Los préstamos personales se darán de acuerdo a las siguientes condiciones: 

  

  

  

Servicios de 
vivienda, 

☐ No se proveen servicios de vivienda, ni cuidado de niños. 
 

y cuidado de 
niños: 

☐ Se proveen servicios de vivienda y/o cuidado de niños de acuerdo a las siguientes condiciones.  (Sólo el 
valor justo de mercado de la vivienda amueblada para el beneficio privado del empleado podrá deducirse de 
los salarios): 

  
 

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 

 
  

Condiciones de 
empleo: 

Bajo este contrato el trabajo comenzará el (fecha):  _____________,  
y terminará aproximadamente el (fecha)_____________. 

  

 Sus horas y días de trabajo son: 

  

  

 Condiciones especiales (si las hay):  
 

  

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 
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Equipo y ropa de 
trabajo: 

☐ El empleador proporcionará el siguiente equipo y ropa necesarios sin costo alguno: 

  

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 
 

 ☐ Los trabajadores deben proveer el equipo y ropa necesarios para el trabajo, que son los siguientes: 

  

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 
 

 ☐ Los trabajadores pueden comprar u obtener en préstamo del empleador el equipo y ropa necesarios para 
trabajar.  Los precios y/o condiciones para obtener el equipo y ropa son los siguientes: 

  

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 

 
Conflicto laboral: ☐ No hay conflicto laboral en el lugar de trabajo. 

☐ Hay un conflicto laboral en el lugar de trabajo. 
  

Dueño de 
Operaciones: 

Para este trabajo, el dueño de la propiedad a trabajarse es: 

   

 (Nombre)  

   

 (Dirección)  

   

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario.  

  

Las partes acuerdan que los derechos y recursos de los trabajadores enumerados en el Formulario WH-151 quedan incorporados 

en este acuerdo por referencia, y se adjunta una copia del mismo a éste. 

  

Otras condiciones 
de  

(Si aplica) 

trabajo:  

 Adjunte páginas adicionales en caso de que sea necesario. 
 

Además, las partes acuerdan que este contrato incluye las disposiciones del Acta de Contratos de Servicios (41 U.S.C.  §§351-401), 
si aplica. 
 

 Cuando se utiliza como acuerdo de trabajo, ambas partes firman a continuación: 
   

(Firma del empleador)  (Firma del empleado) 

   

   

(Nombre del empleador)  (Nombre del empleado) 

   

   

(Fecha de la firma del empleador)  (Fecha de la firma del empleado) 

   

(Nombre del negocio del empleador)   
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Notice of Compliance 

Oregon law requires labor contractors to maintain a bond or deposit with the Commissioner of the 
Bureau of Labor and Industries to pay wages and other obligations.  Property services contractors may 
qualify for an exemption to this requirement provided (among other requirements) that they have 
operated at least two years in compliance with civil right and wage and hour laws.  

This contractor:  

(Name) 

(Address) 

☐ Is an exempt property services contractor.

☐ Maintains a bond in the
amount of

Information regarding this bond is as follows:

(Bond Number (Expiration Date) 

(Name of Bond Agent) (Telephone # of Bond Agent) 

(Name of Bonding Company) 

(Address of Bonding Company) 

☐ Maintains a deposit in the
amount of

with the Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries.  For more
information, contact:

Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit  
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305-1268 
971-358-3882

If this contractor owes you wages and has not paid, you may make a claim with the Bureau of Labor and 
Industries or (for contractors which maintain financial security in the form of a bond) the appropriate 
bonding company. 
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Aviso de Cumplimiento 

La Ley del Estado de Oregon requiere que los contratistas de mano de obra mantengan una fianza o 
depósito con el Comisionado del Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias (Bureau of Labor and Industries).  
Contratistas de servicios de limpieza para propiedades pueden calificar para una exención, puesto que 
(entre otras condiciones) hayan operado durante dos años consecutivos en cumplimiento con la ley de 
derechos civiles y la ley de salarios y horas. 

Este contratista:  

(Nombre) 

(Dirección) 

☐ Es un contratista exento de servicios de limpieza para propiedades

☐ Mantiene una fianza en la cantidad
de

La información sobre esta fianza
sigue:

(No. de la fianza) (Fecha de vencimiento de la 
fianza) 

(Nombre del agente de la 
compañía de fianza) 

(No. de teléfono del agente) 

(Nombre de la compañía de fianza) 

(Dirección de la compañía de fianza) 

☐ Mantiene un depósito en la
cantidad de

con el Comisionado. Para mayor información, póngase en contacto con:

Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit  
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305-1268 
971-358-3882

Si este contratista le debe sueldos y no se los ha pagado, Ud. puede hacer un reclamo con el 
Departamento de Trabajo e Industrias o (para los contratistas que mantienen una fianza) por vía de la 
compañía de fianza. 
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Agreements between Labor Contractor 
& 

Farmers and/or Owners/Lessees of Land 

Pursuant to OAR 839-015-0350, labor contractors are required to file information relating to their 
agreements with construction property owners or farmers with the Bureau of Labor and Industries.  This 
form may be used to comply with this rule.  Labor contractors may use any form for filing the 
information so long as it contains all the elements of this form.  Labor contractors must file this 
information with the bureau by April 30 of each year.  Amended or updated information may be filed at 
any time.  If you only perform forest labor contracting activities, check the box below and return the 
form to the address on the bottom of this form. 

☐ My activities as a contractor are limited to forestation/reforestation contracts only.  I do not conduct
farm labor contracting activities and have no contracts with farmers.

Start Dates Types of Work 
Name of 

Farmer/Owner Location of Work 
Approximate Crew 

Size 

Attach additional sheets if necessary. 

Contractor Name: 

Business Name: 

Address: 

Return completed form to: 
Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit  
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305-1268 
971-353-2305
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Acuerdos entre el Contratista de Trabajo 
y 

Los Granjeros o Propietarios o Rentistas de Tierra 

De acuerdo con OAR 839-015-0350, los contratistas de trabajo agrícola y en la construcción están 
obligados a presentar información relacionada con su acuerdo con los granjeros al Departamento de 
Trabajo e Industrias.  Se puede utilizar este formulario para cumplir con este reglamento.  A los 
contratistas de trabajo se les permite utilizar otro formulario siempre que abarque toda la información 
presente en este formulario.  A los contratistas de trabajo se les obliga a presentar esta información al 
Departamento antes del 30 de abril de cada año.  Enmiendas e información actualizada se puede 
presentar en cualquier momento.  Si Ud. se ocupa con contratos forestales solamente marque la caja 
abajo y envíe este formulario a la dirección proveída abajo. 

☐ Mi ocupación como contratista está limitada a contratos relacionados con la repoblación
forestal/labor selvático solamente. No me ocupo con contratos agrícolas y no tengo contratos con
granjeros.

Fechas de Inicio Tipos de Trabajo 
Nombre del 

Granjero/Dueño Lugar de Trabajo 
Número de 

Trabajadores 

Si se necesita, adjunte hojas adicionales. 

Nombre del Contratista: 

Nombre del Negocio: 

Dirección: 

Devuelva este formulario a: 

Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit  
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305-1268 
971-353-2305
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Statement of Earnings 

Name of employee:  

Name of employer: 
 
 

Employer business registry or 
identification number:  

Employer’s address: 
 
 

  
Employers telephone:  Date of statement/payment:  

 

Pay period: From:  To:   

Total hours worked in period:   Overtime hours:   

Basis of payment: $  per ☐hour;       ☐ piece;           ☐ other ____________ 

       
EARNINGS:  X  =  $   

 (Total hours, pieces, 
etc.) 

 (Rate of pay)    

 (List earnings for each payment type separately)    
OVERTIME:  X  =  $   

(If applicable) (Overtime hours)  (Rate)    
       
 TOTAL GROSS WAGES =  $   

     
 DEDUCTIONS  AMOUNT   
      
 

Federal Tax $ 
   

 
State Tax 

    

 
FICA 

    

 
Medical Insurance, if provided 

    

 
Dental Insurance, if provided 

    

 
Other Deductions (specify) 

    

 LESS TOTAL DEDUCTIONS -  $   

     
 TOTAL WAGES PAID (NET PAY) = $   

     

 

☐ Check here if worker is being paid for work done on Federal Service Contract Act project or other work requiring 
payment of a prevailing rate of wage, and specify classification and pay rate below: 

Employee’s work classification:   Hourly Rate of Pay: $ ___________ 
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Declaración de Ingresos 

Nombre del empleado: 
 
 

Nombre del empleador: 
 
 

No. de registro u identificación del 
empleador: 

 

Dirección del empleador: 
 
 

Número de teléfono del empleador: 
 Fecha de esta declaración / 

pago: 
 

 

Periodo de pago: Desde:  Hasta:   

Horas trabajadas en el periodo:   Horas a tiempo y medio:   

Tipo de pago: $  por ☐hora;        ☐ pieza;           ☐ otro: ____________ 

       
GANANCIAS:  X  =  $   

 (No. de horas, piezas, etc.)  (Taza de pago)    
 (Aliste ganancias por cada tipo de pago separadamente)    
GANANCIAS A       
TIEMPO Y   X  =  $   

MEDIO: (No. de horas extras)  (Taza de pago)    
(Si aplica)       
 TOTAL DE GANANCIAS EN BRUTO: =  $   

     
 DEDUCCIONES  CANTIDAD   
      

 Impuesto federal $    

 Impuesto estatal     

 FICA     

 Medical      

 Beneficios Dentales      

 Otras Deducciones (Especifique)     

 MENOS TOTAL DEDUCCIONES -  $   

     
 TOTAL PAGO NETO (NET PAY) = $   

     

 

☐ Marque con una “X” aquí si el trabajador recibe pago por trabajo bajo el Acta Federal de Contratos de Servicio o 
bajo alguna otra ley federal o estatal la cual obliga un salario corriente: 

Clasificación del trabajador:   Pago Por Hora:  $ ___________ 
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OREGON WAGE AND HOUR LAWS PERTAINING TO 
DEDUCTIONS FROM WAGES 

Deductions from the wages of employees are permitted under the following circumstances: 

• The employer is required to do so by law;

• The deductions are authorized in writing by the employee, are for the employee's benefit,
and are recorded in the employer's books;

• The employee has voluntarily signed an authorization for a deduction for any other item,
provided that the ultimate recipient of the money withheld is not the employer, and that
such deduction is recorded in the employer's books;

• The deduction is made from the payment of wages upon termination of employment and is
authorized pursuant to a written agreement between the employee and employer for the
repayment of a loan made to the employee by the employer if certain conditions are met
(see ORS 652.610(3)(e)).

Deductions may not be made from the wages of employees for the following items: 

• Uniforms, tools, and transportation that are required to do the job (or “draws” for the
purchase of such items)

• Deposits for equipment, shortages, breakages, losses, or theft

• Meals and lodging if they are required by the employer

An employee may be required to pay for these items (so long as a deduction is not made from the 
employee’s wages) if the amount paid by the employee does not have the effect of reducing the 
employee’s earnings below the applicable wage rate (i.e., state minimum wage, federal minimum wage, 
Service Contract Act, or Migrant and Seasonal Agricultural Worker Protection Act wage rate) for all 
hours worked and the requirement to pay for such items is disclosed in advance to the employee. 

Payroll deductions may be made for items such as raingear, gloves and hats, meals and lodging only if 
they are not required, are for the private benefit of the employee, and are authorized in writing by the 
employee and recorded in the employer’s books. 

If you have any questions regarding permissible deductions from employee wages, contact the Bureau of 
Labor and Industries’ Employer Assistance Unit at (971) 361-8400 or U.S. Department of Labor, Wage 
and Hour Division at (503) 326-3057. 
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Instructions for Completing 
Certified Payroll (WH-141) 

General:  Properly filled out, Form WH-141 will satisfy the requirements of ORS 658.440(1)(i), which requires the 
submission of certified payrolls by labor contractors.  Contractors are not required to use this form in reporting 
their payroll, however, the contractor must provide all of the information contained in the form, and the certified 
statement on the back of the form must be signed and submitted with the contractor’s payroll.  The certified 
statement required to be signed certifies the accuracy of the information reported on the payroll, including 
representations pertaining to the provision of fringe benefits to employees. 

The first report is due no later than 35 days from the time the contractor begins work on each contract and must 
include whatever payrolls the contractor has paid out at the time of the report.  The second report is due no later 
than 35 days following the end of the first 35-day period on each contract, with subsequent payroll reports due at 
successive 35-day intervals, e.g., 35 days, 70 days, 105 days, 140 days, etc. from the time the contractor begins 
work on the contract and must include whatever payrolls have been issued as of the time of the report.   

Contractors who have recruited, solicited or supplied workers from the state of Oregon on forestation/reforestation 
contracts located outside the State of Oregon must also file certified payroll reports.  Detailed instructions 
concerning the preparation of the payroll follow: 

Name of Contractor:  Fill in the name of the contractor as it appears on the Oregon labor contractor license. 

Address:  Fill in the contractor’s address. 

Payroll Period: Enter the period of time covered by the payroll.  Each report may include more than one payroll 
period (e.g. if you pay weekly, you may include 4 payrolls on one report.) 

Work Done on Land Owned by: Check applicable line indicating land ownership where work was performed. 

Location:  Enter the location where work was performed (i.e., Mt. Hood National Forest, Medford District, Bureau 
of Land Management, etc.). 

Contract Number: Enter the contract number if the contract is with the United States Forest Service, Bureau of 
Land Management, or Oregon State Forestry Department. 

Column 1 - Name and Address of Employee:  Enter the employee's full name on each payroll submitted.  The 
employee's address must also be shown on the payroll covering the first pay period during which the employee is 
reported. 

Column 2 - Work Classifications: For federal contracts, list the classification descriptive of the work actually 
performed by each employee.  Consult the classifications and minimum wage schedule set forth in the contract 
specifications.  Employees may be shown as having worked in more than one classification, provided an accurate 
breakdown of hours worked in each classification is maintained and shown on the payroll submitted by use of 
separate line entries. 

Column 3 - Rate of Pay, Including Fringe Benefits: On the straight time (ST) line, enter the actual hourly rate paid to 
the employee for straight time hours worked.  On the overtime (OT) line, show the overtime hourly rate paid, 
which should be one and one half times the straight time rate.  If fringe benefits are being paid in cash directly to 
the employee and not to an approved plan, fund, or program, the rate paid should be listed on the fringe benefit 
line.  

Fringe Benefits - Contractors who pay required fringe benefits to a third party: A contractor who pays fringe 
benefits to approved plans, funds, or programs on federal contracts shall show on the face of the payroll the basic 
cash hourly rate and overtime rate paid to his/her employees and check paragraph 3(a) of the statement on the 
reverse of the payroll to indicate that he/she is also paying to approved plans, funds, or programs not less than the  
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amount predetermined as fringe benefits in the applicable federal wage determination for each craft.  Any 
exceptions shall be noted in Section 3(c). Fringe benefit amounts paid in cash to the worker should be calculated 
and paid for each hour worked (up to a maximum of 40 hours). 

Contractors who pay fringe benefits in cash:  On federal contracts, a contractor who pays no fringe benefits to an 
approved plan, fund, or program must pay to the employee, and include in the Rate of Pay column of the payroll, 
an amount not less than the predetermined rate for each classification plus the amount of fringe benefits 
determined for each classification in the applicable wage decision.  It is not necessary to pay time and one half the 
cash paid in lieu of fringes for overtime hours worked.  In addition, the contractor shall check paragraph 3(b) of the 
statement on the reverse of the payroll to indicate that he/she is paying fringe benefits in cash directly to his/her 
employees.  Any exceptions shall be noted in Section 3(c). 

Use of Section 3(c), Exceptions:  Any exceptions to either Section 3(a) or 3(b) shall be entered in Section 3(c).  Enter 
in the "Exception" column the craft, and enter in the "Explanation" column the hourly amount paid to plans, funds, 
or programs as fringes.  

Column 4 - Hours Worked: List the total number of straight time (ST) and overtime (OT) hours worked during the 
period even if the employee is paid on a piece rate.  The total hours worked must be listed in this column. 

Column 5- Total Pieces (if applicable): List the total pieces produced if the employee is paid a piece rate. 

Column 6 - Equipment Rental: The hourly rate paid to the employee for use of his/her own equipment should be 
entered in this column and included in the gross amount paid column (Column 7). 

Column 7 - Gross Amount: Enter the gross amount earned and paid during the pay period. 

Column 8 - Withholding Taxes: The total of all payroll taxes that are withheld should be entered in this column.  
This includes federal withholding, social security, Medicare, state withholding, and the employee’s share of workers 
comp. 

Column 9 - Other: Itemize all deductions other than taxes that have been withheld from an employee’s check, 
including such items as advances on wages, motel costs, etc.  List each item separately. 

Column 10 - Net Wages Paid for Week:  Enter the total net wages paid to the employee (Column 7 minus amounts 
shown in Columns 8 and 9). 

Certified Statement: This form need not be notarized; however, the party signing this required statement should 
have knowledge of the facts represented as true.  Failure to provide certified true copies of payroll records is a 
violation of ORS 658.440(1)(i), and civil penalties of up to $2,000 may be assessed for each violation (ORS 
658.453(1)(c)).    

Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 
Labor Contracting Unit  
3865 Wolverine St. NE, Bldg. E-1 
Salem, OR 97305-1268 
971-353-2305



WH-141 Rev. 01/24 This information is available in an alternate format. 

Bureau of Labor and Industries 

Wage and Hour Division  

Certified Payroll Report for Labor Contractors 

(See Instructions in Form WH-142) 

Name of Contractor: Address: 

Name of Company if Private or 

Payroll Period: Work Done on Land Owned By: Location: Contract No. if USFS or BLM: 

From __________________ to ___________________* ___ USFS   ___ BLM   ___ State   ___ Private 

(1) 

Name and Address 

(2) 

Work 

Classification 

(3) 

Rate of  Pay 

(4) 

Total 

Hours** 

(5) 

Total 

Pieces 

(6) 

Equipment 

Rental 

(7) 

Gross 

Amount 

(8) 

Withholding 

Taxes 

(9) 

Other 

Deductions 

(Specify purpose 

and amt) 

(10) 

Net Wages 

Paid 

ST___________ 

OT___________ 

FRINGE______ 

ST_________ 

OT_________ 

ST___________ 

OT___________ 

FRINGE______ 

ST_________ 

OT_________ 

ST___________ 

OT___________ 

FRINGE______ 

ST_________ 

OT_________ 

ST___________ 

OT___________ 

FRINGE______ 

ST_________ 

OT_________ 

ST___________ 

OT___________ 

FRINGE______ 

ST_________ 

OT_________ 

ST___________ 

OT___________ 

FRINGE______ 

ST_________ 

OT_________ 

*_____ First Payroll   _____ Mid-Project Payroll   _____ Last Payroll (check one) (See Instructions (form WH-142) for due dates of payroll reports.)         

** Total Hours must be shown if employee is paid on a piece rate basis.
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Date: _____________________ 

I, ______________________________,  ____________________ certify 
(Name of signatory party) (Title) 

1. That I pay or supervise the payment of the persons employed by

_________________________________; that during the payroll period 
(Name of licensed contractor) 

commencing on the ________ day of ____________, 20__, all persons 

employed have been paid the full wages earned, that no rebates have 

been or will be made either directly or indirectly to or on behalf of 

_________________________from the full wages earned by any person 
(Name of licensed contractor) 

and that no deductions have been made either directly or indirectly from 

the full wages earned by any person, other than permissible deductions 

as allowed by law. 

2. That the payrolls submitted for the above period are correct and

complete; that the wage rates for workers contained therein are not less

than the applicable wage rates contained in any wage determination

incorporated into any applicable United States Government contract; that

the classifications set forth therein for each worker conform with the

work performed.

3. That:  (Complete only when the Service Contract Act applies.)

a. WHERE FRINGE BENEFITS ARE REQUIRED BY A

FEDERAL CONTRACT TO BE PAID TO APPROVED

PLANS, FUNDS OR PROGRAMS:

_____ In addition to the basic hourly wage rates paid each worker listed          

in the above reference payroll, payroll, payment of fringe 

benefits as  listed in the contract have been or will be made to the 

appropriate programs for the benefit of such employees, except 

as noted in  Section 3 (c) below. 

b. WHERE FRINGE BENEFITS ARE PAID IN CASH:

_____ Each worker listed in the above referenced payroll has been paid, 

as indicated on the payroll, an amount not less than the sum of 

the applicable basic hourly wage rate plus the amount of the 

required fringe benefits as listed in the contract, except as noted 

in Section 3 (c) below. 

c. EXCEPTIONS

Exception (craft) Explanation   

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________ 

Remarks: 

__________________________________________________________ 

Name and Title: 

_____________________________________ 

Signature 
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